SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5664 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/12 2:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
The contests are great motivators and you kept yours for an extra day! Good on you that you kept going and finished your lovely dress, with excellent fit. I'm sure you'll enjoy your new LBD and why not vacuum with it for a change of pace?
12/3/12 3:06 PM
wendyrb said...
The contests are great motivators and you kept yours for an extra day! Good on you that you kept going and finished your lovely dress, with excellent fit. I'm sure you'll enjoy your new LBD and why not vacuum with it for a change of pace?
12/3/12 3:06 PM
wendyrb said...
How can I get rid of dups here? Sooooorry!
12/3/12 3:07 PM
Quickie said...
I think your dress is wonderful and elegant and i I love it even more with that beautiful sheer top
12/3/12 3:51 PM
Quickie said...
I think your dress is wonderful and elegant and i I love it even more with that beautiful sheer top
12/3/12 3:51 PM
marec said...
trinity-you look smashing!
12/3/12 3:55 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm not familiar with this pattern at all but I love it. The neckline is lovely on you and the fit is perfect. Great dress.
12/3/12 4:09 PM
Terri A said...
Yes, this dress is very stunning! Nice work;)
12/3/12 5:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous on you! May think of this one for a cocktail dress...it's beautiful. Thanks for the great review and head's up to do your own thing!
12/3/12 6:08 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Your dress looks great and the neckline is wonderful for showcasing a great necklace.
12/3/12 10:34 PM
Trinity. said...
Thank you, everyone, for all your lovely comments :o) I can't wait to wear this to a party. Or maybe I'll just put in on with some stockings and high heels and vacuum ;o)
12/4/12 2:56 AM
dukaqwn said...
This is a great looking dress, and I think it was a great choice for the contest. The design is flattering and lends itself to a lot of versatility. Great job.
12/4/12 7:50 AM
sunnysewer said...
lovely and great fit.
12/4/12 10:50 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice! Fits you really well.
12/4/12 5:15 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely stunning!
12/4/12 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2498

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now