Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5664 (Misses' Jacket and Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 483 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/12 2:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
The contests are great motivators and you kept yours for an extra day! Good on you that you kept going and finished your lovely dress, with excellent fit. I'm sure you'll enjoy your new LBD and why not vacuum with it for a change of pace?
12/3/12 3:06 PM
wendyrb said...
The contests are great motivators and you kept yours for an extra day! Good on you that you kept going and finished your lovely dress, with excellent fit. I'm sure you'll enjoy your new LBD and why not vacuum with it for a change of pace?
12/3/12 3:06 PM
wendyrb said...
How can I get rid of dups here? Sooooorry!
12/3/12 3:07 PM
Quickie said...
I think your dress is wonderful and elegant and i I love it even more with that beautiful sheer top
12/3/12 3:51 PM
Quickie said...
I think your dress is wonderful and elegant and i I love it even more with that beautiful sheer top
12/3/12 3:51 PM
marec said...
trinity-you look smashing!
12/3/12 3:55 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm not familiar with this pattern at all but I love it. The neckline is lovely on you and the fit is perfect. Great dress.
12/3/12 4:09 PM
Terri A said...
Yes, this dress is very stunning! Nice work;)
12/3/12 5:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous on you! May think of this one for a cocktail dress...it's beautiful. Thanks for the great review and head's up to do your own thing!
12/3/12 6:08 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Your dress looks great and the neckline is wonderful for showcasing a great necklace.
12/3/12 10:34 PM
Trinity. said...
Thank you, everyone, for all your lovely comments :o) I can't wait to wear this to a party. Or maybe I'll just put in on with some stockings and high heels and vacuum ;o)
12/4/12 2:56 AM
dukaqwn said...
This is a great looking dress, and I think it was a great choice for the contest. The design is flattering and lends itself to a lot of versatility. Great job.
12/4/12 7:50 AM
sunnysewer said...
lovely and great fit.
12/4/12 10:50 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice! Fits you really well.
12/4/12 5:15 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely stunning!
12/4/12 7:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-02
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Simplicity 1710 Pattern ( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 1710 Pattern ( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6271 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6271 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-10
photo
Review by kidmd on 5/21/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Minna Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Minna Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us