SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6095 (dress and bag)

12 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:LTC
photo

 
 
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 1:49 AM
Last Updated:12/4/12 1:52 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melwyk said...
Should have read your review before I started this one! Good to read about your fix of a gathering line at the neckline.
9/18/13 0:48 AM
PattyE said...
Pretty dress!
12/4/12 11:22 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty dress and beautiful fabric. I agree with the others; New Look sometimes is very large in the bodice on me too.
12/4/12 9:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful! Thanks for the tips on sizing. I also find New Look to run a little large.
12/4/12 7:26 PM
sunnysewer said...
lovely.
12/4/12 10:48 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love the cotton and beautiful dress! I have also had mixed reviews about the fit of many NL patterns.
12/4/12 7:37 AM
Vonnevo said...
Your test model looks great !!! Thanks for your VH review. I really appreciate the sizing information. I have this pattern on my TDL and coincidently, the same fabric from SL :)
12/4/12 5:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info