SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1145 (Riviera Regatta T-Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 1:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knovak said...
Super cute. I love the top stitching.
2/16/13 1:52 AM
Annette1 said...
This is REALLY cute, the way you've highlighted the piecing with the serging/topstitching. I hadn't even seen this pattern before. :o)
12/6/12 9:22 PM
SewOm said...
Oooohhhh, Pretty! I love the top stitching, and the color. And I agree- the topstitching gives the solid color a lot of visual interest. You're making me glad I bought that pattern!
12/5/12 11:32 PM
dukaqwn said...
Great review and very nice looking top!! Thanks for sharing.
12/5/12 11:11 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great looking top. I love your faux coverstitch. I'll have to try that. I haven't seen you since your baby was born. You look terrific and very happy. Congratulations!
12/5/12 9:29 AM
wendyrb said...
Nice! The "faux coverstitch" is spot on trend. Now you have a TNT that you can play around with for different looks from basic to really go wild.
12/5/12 3:49 AM
Cuffs said...
Love the way the topstitching adds interest. I must try some of that.
12/4/12 10:32 PM
ClaireEmily said...
The top stitching and piecing looks fab! Great top!
12/4/12 9:48 PM
crazygrad said...
Love this!
12/4/12 3:25 PM
61sew4fun said...
Love that color and the top stitching is a nice touch. Enjoy your new top.
12/4/12 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8028

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review