SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1145 (Riviera Regatta T-Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 1:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knovak said... (2/16/13 1:52 AM) Reply
Super cute. I love the top stitching.
Annette1 said... (12/6/12 9:22 PM) Reply
This is REALLY cute, the way you've highlighted the piecing with the serging/topstitching. I hadn't even seen this pattern before. :o)
SewOm said... (12/5/12 11:32 PM) Reply
Oooohhhh, Pretty! I love the top stitching, and the color. And I agree- the topstitching gives the solid color a lot of visual interest. You're making me glad I bought that pattern!
dukaqwn said... (12/5/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Great review and very nice looking top!! Thanks for sharing.
Sewing Chick said... (12/5/12 9:29 AM) Reply
Great looking top. I love your faux coverstitch. I'll have to try that. I haven't seen you since your baby was born. You look terrific and very happy. Congratulations!
wendyrb said... (12/5/12 3:49 AM) Reply
Nice! The "faux coverstitch" is spot on trend. Now you have a TNT that you can play around with for different looks from basic to really go wild.
Cuffs said... (12/4/12 10:32 PM) Reply
Love the way the topstitching adds interest. I must try some of that.
ClaireEmily said... (12/4/12 9:48 PM) Reply
The top stitching and piecing looks fab! Great top!
crazygrad said... (12/4/12 3:25 PM) Reply
Love this!
61sew4fun said... (12/4/12 2:26 PM) Reply
Love that color and the top stitching is a nice touch. Enjoy your new top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details