SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

65 more reviews
Viewed 1086 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:12/4/12 8:08 PM
Last Updated:12/5/12 2:53 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
karen n said...
I've researched this a bit and one tutorial said to add it to an existing bust dart but it seems like that would make it a bigger cup size. I think a little experimentation might be called for.
2/18/13 11:58 PM
JillyBe said...
Good point karen! I believe that in this case I evened it out at the armscye by removing that 1/4" from the front piece. Depending on how the armscye fits, that would be the logical place (imho) to adjust, by either adding to the back or subtracting from the front.
2/18/13 7:18 PM
karen n said...
Thank you for the gaping neckline tip. I have that problem too. My question is now that the side is a 1/4" longer (front pattern), do you add 1/4" to the back pattern to make it match in length?
2/18/13 0:43 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the lovely comments, everyone! I'm very happy with this top :)
12/6/12 4:21 PM
sfshaza said...
Really cute, Jillian. I love the 3/4 length sleeves and their flirty floaty little hem!
12/6/12 7:25 AM
Christas said...
Your new top looks wonderful on you. You did a fantastic job of fitting the neckline. So sorry about the cat bite. I hope you fully recover soon. Enjoy wearing your pretty top. I love the changes you made to the pattern.
12/5/12 9:28 PM
newmama said...
Love your top! Thanks for the how-to on fixing the gaping neckline, and I'm glad you are feeling better and able to sew again :)
12/5/12 8:10 PM
Barbara V said...
What a terrific fit you achieved with the neckline adjustment and what a pretty top in that print. Super job! It looks great on you.
12/5/12 11:51 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Jilly, I didn't give that pattern a second glance because of the wide neckline and the bow, but I love your version. Thanks for the gaping neckline help, I'll definitely be putting that to use. And best of luck with your kitty, if only we could speak their language...
12/5/12 9:51 AM
marec said...
Great top-I like the simplicity of the design, and the way it skims over your figure. Terrific fabric also.
12/5/12 9:18 AM
redside said...
You look happy! What a great combination.
12/5/12 8:52 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely! Great fabric :)
12/5/12 8:35 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a winner!!
12/5/12 7:47 AM
Cuffs said...
You chose a perfect, simple design to showcase that very interesting fabric. Love it!
12/4/12 10:42 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your version is wonderful. I'm looking forward to making this one soon.
12/4/12 9:40 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely top. What a great pattern. This one is definitely going on my wish list. Thanks for the review.
12/4/12 9:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable on you! Love your fabric.
12/4/12 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
New Look 6910

photo
by: suebbb

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info