SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Mango Tango (Mango Tango)

Viewed 80 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 6:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Beautiful!!!!
3/3/13 8:24 PM
QuikSew said...
Beautiful!! I'm coveting it. I may have to try this one. I, too, prefer the cotton batting. It just seems "right" with a quilt.
3/2/13 4:28 PM
treefrog said...
Love the pattern. Reminds me of slices of watermelon by the river on a hot summers' day.
3/1/13 4:35 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty and cheerful looking quilt!
3/1/13 3:50 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love the colours. Great job on only your second quilt. I know I stuck to straight line pieces for the first several quilts I did. I also prefer cotton batting over the poly ones (Warm N Natural is my usual go-to).
3/1/13 2:05 PM
Learn To Sew said...
Oh Jann, it came out great. Love it and the colors are just perfect.
3/1/13 12:35 PM
PattyGee said...
Oh it is so much fun seeing your quilt finished JannW! Love the quilt, the colors are my favorites. The pink inner border is perfection. Your "flanges" turned out great. Good to know about the batting. Thank you for the great review!
3/1/13 0:57 AM
Renren said...
Love those colors. I see why you got the kit when you came across it. Good to know about the better-than-poly cotton batting.
2/28/13 10:57 PM
KathySews said...
very pretty. I would be confused by the word "flanges" also
2/28/13 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-124

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now