Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 685 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:12/4/12 9:15 PM
Last Updated:12/23/12 6:00 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Super cute blouse...love it in chambray. I looks adorable on you. Sweet story about your old boss.
12/4/12 9:22 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a fabulous piece to have in your wardrobe. I also love your skirt. Is that made by you as well? I loved your story.
12/4/12 9:43 PM
margy.64 said...
Your shirt looks very professional and well fitted. Great job. Love the story as well.
12/4/12 11:52 PM
SewWil said...
Your shirt is definitively a success. You did a great job and it looks wonderful on you. Dominique would be proud. Nice skirt as well.
12/5/12 0:03 AM
MNBarb said...
Well, this is certainly in my TOP FIVE favorite things you have sewn this year, and I mean the entire outfit. I can just feel that rayon chambray right through my monitor! If I looked this cute in a skirt and boots I would wear them daily, even to clean house. You look tall and svelte. I loved your tailor shop story, knowing and teaching are two very different things. Congratulations on this successful sewing project!
12/5/12 7:32 AM
Dilliander said...
Very lovely blouse and outfit, it looks great on you. Enjoyed the story too :)
12/5/12 8:41 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking blouse! The chambray is beautiful and your work and fitting results are fabulous. Neat story about your work experience with Dominique!
12/5/12 10:22 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Love, love this blouse and this entire look. You nailed it. Nice job! I think that I may have this pattern in my stash. I'm going to have to check. Nice staple in the wardrobe. Nice work!
12/5/12 11:21 AM
Christas said...
Well, Dominique may have made perfect shirts, but yours are perfect, too! This one is WONDERFUL! It fits you beautifully and is so nicely sewn. I love it paired with your very lovely skirt.
12/5/12 8:41 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations on finishing your lovely 2nd blouse too...and thanks for having shared your earlier work sewing experience...it actually is inspiring to read since it is appears it is your high motivation, continued efforts trying to achieve high standards, has resulted in the clothes you post (much appreciated, every single time) - which look great - well suited to you. Wishing you a Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year!
12/24/12 12:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy looking shirts! Your sewing is impressive: precise and polished. You look fabulous in the ensemble you put together with the blue shirt. Wow! CleverKitty is one meow-valous and stylin' lady! I hope you and your family have a lovely Christmas!
12/24/12 2:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4120
photo
Review by jnamcd on 1/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1064
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 12/31/08
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us