SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-135 (Designer Short Coat)

Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/12 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
Beautiful! What a great lining!
12/7/12 6:47 PM
miausiau said...
Really, really nice coat... I'm glad to see it reviewed so soon.
12/7/12 6:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
Bravo! Or is it Brava? This is adorable and looks super cute on you. Very impressed with your bound buttonholes. I wish it got cold enough here to take the time to sew a coat. Great job!
12/7/12 8:19 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat! Great job.
12/8/12 0:45 AM
Paris75008 said...
Gorgeous coat, fabulous fit. Muy lindo. Looks absolutely stunning with the sheath dress. I have this pattern, you have inspired me to trace it off and sew it! Well done
12/8/12 9:24 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - the lining is another plus
12/8/12 10:59 AM
Kemish said...
Beautiful coat.
12/8/12 11:26 AM
Margie T said...
Beautiful!
12/8/12 10:23 PM
inkstain said...
Gorgeous. I do envy you knowing how to do piping. All of my looks wonky. Great job and very professional-looking result! http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
12/9/12 6:18 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
How beautiful! What an impressive jacket you have sewn. The bound buttonholes are such a nice finish.
12/9/12 11:17 AM
swede said...
Lovely coat! I have this in my queue and have been debating the buttonholes. Yours are beautiful!
12/13/12 12:27 PM
becca a said...
Your coat is gorgeous! The lining is such a pretty pop of color in the black coat.
3/4/14 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: SusiM

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now