SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4042 (Knit cross neck top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:trumbelina
photo

 
 
About trumbelinastar
SK CANADA
Member since: 1/30/09
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/12 6:38 PM
Last Updated:12/8/12 10:09 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mmcp said... (1/13/13 9:20 AM) Reply
It is great to see two really different versions of this top appear, clearly it's very versatile and looks great in both versions!
regine said... (12/12/12 0:41 AM) Reply
Loved your top and went straight to Lekala patterns and ordered the pattern. What a wonderful way to buy!
spamlamb said... (12/9/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Love the fit, shame about the shoulders though.
JEF said... (12/9/12 7:16 AM) Reply
Very pretty...I love the color.
redside said... (12/8/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for information on this new (to me) pattern company. I read in one review that the instructions were in Russian, so finally my background as a Russian historian will come in handy!
cleverkitty said... (12/8/12 10:21 AM) Reply
wow look that neckline and sleeve I love this on you. the color is gorgeous :)
trumbelina said... (12/8/12 10:07 AM) Reply
AHG! Sorry people. All pics are on my blog: http://www.trumbelinasews.blogspot.ca/2012/12/lekala-4042-im-fan.html
NancyZL said... (12/7/12 11:06 PM) Reply
Nice looking top, so glad you are happy with it since I have a Lekala pattern in the works. Would love to see the photo larger.
Jstarr4250 said... (12/7/12 8:52 PM) Reply
I would love to try Lekala. Thanks for adding the link. What a great looking top.
Levone said... (12/7/12 8:21 PM) Reply
Nice looking shirt, would like to see a larger view.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (12/7/12 7:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am interested in trying these patterns out. I don't seem to be able to get to your photo though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Other 2100

photo
by: acmena

Review