SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape Dress no 3 (Drape Drape Dress no 3 )

3 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo

 
 
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/12 3:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Love your pattern work and this dress is great.
12/8/12 5:25 AM
velosewer said...
Love your pattern work and this dress is great.
12/8/12 5:35 AM
a life in stitches said...
So good. Well done!
12/8/12 5:37 AM
sandramary said...
Photocopying the pattern sheet and cutting out is sheer genius! How come I never thought of that, I hate tracing! I am guessing that Drape Drape 3 has seam allowance included in the pattern like 1 and 2?
12/8/12 5:45 AM
mm said...
What an amazing dress. You look fantastic in it.
12/8/12 6:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks great and I have saved this review in my favorites when I get to this dress. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/8/12 8:55 AM
miausiau said...
I love a big blob that turns into a marvelous garment!
12/8/12 3:04 PM
Levone said...
Wow, great dress! I can't believe that that was made from one pattern piece!
12/8/12 9:43 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Thanks everyone. Sandramary - the dress is from Drape Drape book 1 (dress number 3) - but, yes, seam allowance was included which did puzzle me for a couple of minutes as most Japanese patterns you do need to add it.
12/9/12 5:32 AM
punkmik said...
stunning make! i thought it looked like space too! so pretty and funky!
12/9/12 10:04 AM
petro said...
Yes, I love it and should make it, as I have it in the pile of to do projects. Inspired choice of fabric too.
12/9/12 10:33 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
All around fabulous dress. I love it!
12/9/12 11:13 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress!
12/9/12 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-128

photo
by: pdiddly

Review