SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Robin Top (Robin Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/12 9:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristyInThePlayhouse said...
I'm a Fan of Style Arc patterns. It's a beautiful top and looks great on you. Good job of fitting and very nice print.
12/9/12 10:22 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very figure flattering! Looks great!
12/9/12 10:36 AM
pdiddly said...
I haven't tried any of the Style Arc patterns, but this is a lovely top (and fabric).
12/9/12 11:41 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty top and love the fabric.
12/9/12 11:44 AM
Quickie said...
Pretty fabric, nice top
12/9/12 1:25 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
12/9/12 2:00 PM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely top! Thanks for the helpful review.
12/9/12 4:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top and very helpful review, thanks.
12/9/12 4:17 PM
MrsRoberts said...
This looks lovely on you. Can you explain a little more about the zip stopping before the top at the back. Is it fastened some other way above the zip, or does the seam continue to the neckline?
12/9/12 4:31 PM
Christas said...
What a lovely top! The neckline is so pretty, and I love your fabric choice. I haven't tried Style Arc patterns, but they sure look like great patterns. Very nice sewing!
12/10/12 0:43 AM
Clareew said...
Beautiful pattern, as always a wonderful fit. It is useful to know that even with your little waist that the garment can be put on without opening the zip.
12/10/12 3:34 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thank you ladies for the kind comments. MrsRoberts: the center back has a seam from top to bottom. The part above and under the zipper are sewn in a regular straight stitch. The back facing can be one piece in this way.
12/10/12 4:21 AM
becca a said...
Lovely top! I have this pattern and plan to make it soon. Thanks for the inspiration. Your fabric is so pretty.
12/10/12 9:12 AM
strongnow said...
Thank you for all the sewing information. This top looks wonderful on you. I have tried StyleArc and I have had great success, so this pattern may be my next.
12/10/12 10:03 AM
Annette1 said...
Another WINNING review and WINNING top from the Fabulous Sigrid. I haven't seen a review from you for a while, but then that's probably just due to my own lack of getting on here and checking out the reviews. At any rate, I really like the shaping of this top, and you've fitted yours to perfection. :o)
12/10/12 2:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a perfect fit! Great fabric choice too.
12/11/12 7:37 AM
Margaret said...
Nice top -- pretty print and great fit.
12/12/12 12:40 PM
Robin Denning said...
That's a really cute version of this pattern. The front looks fine to me, but I can see that you might like it better just a little lower. What a versatile top - very flattering on you.
12/29/12 5:46 PM
Lou05 said...
What a great looking top and a very flattering fit. You've really done a beautiful job of fitting and choosing your fabric. I've got to try this one!
2/16/14 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now