Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 (Renfrew Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 648 times 127 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:12/9/12 4:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Christa, this is such a nice top really enhanced by the perfect 60-70's type geometric designed fabric. I notice that you lined and squared the design element perfect, which is the key of your high end looking top. The top seems to be such a versatile piece going from dressy to casual wear and that is a plus for the pattern. So glad you are enjoying your new sewing studio and making so many,overly garments.
12/9/12 4:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fab and fun looking top, Christa! Such versatility as you gorgeously modeled it with a skirt or a pair of jeans. Lovely work as always!
12/9/12 6:39 PM
sfshaza said...
I can see why you like this top. The neckline is not too deep, the cowl is a nice amount of drape and the fit is perfect!
12/9/12 7:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top!!
12/9/12 7:16 PM
marymary86 said...
Your top looks great on you!
12/9/12 7:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
look at you!!! so cute!!! I hear you on patterns my thoughts exactly.
12/9/12 8:15 PM
Lori V said...
Super cute top, I think I need to buy this pattern, too.
12/9/12 8:37 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Darling top! I have eyed the pattern for quite some time, but I too feel silly buying another pattern when I have patterns galore. But it's a cheap compared to therapy! ;-)
12/9/12 8:52 PM
Barbara V said...
Such a pretty top and it looks so nice in all the ways you have styled it. Also always enjoy seeing your pretty smile! Of course you must buy more patterns even though you have sooo many.....that is "just the way it it"!!!!!
12/9/12 11:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Everyone seems to love this pattern - looks great Christas!
12/10/12 0:08 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking top!
12/10/12 0:39 AM
1SewSweet said...
I too can see why you love this top! It's very nice and lighting fast too? I've added it to my wish list. I've never owned one of these patterns. Thanks for highlighting it!
12/10/12 4:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you look adorable!!
12/10/12 4:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just got this pattern in the mail last week. Glad to read your review. Very pretty and well fitting top.
12/10/12 7:02 AM
carolynw said...
Another very pretty top - it looks good with everything you paired it with and fits you perfectly. this looks like such a versatile pattern the extra $$$ may be worth it. Making good use of your new sewing space - nothing rejuvenates like a new and well organized sewing space!!
12/10/12 10:11 AM
MNBarb said...
Another great cowl pattern. It fits you to a T.
12/10/12 12:53 PM
Levone said...
Love your top, nice print! I just finished my third version of this pattern last night....I love it!
12/10/12 2:11 PM
Annette1 said...
You can never have too many patterns, PERIOD. THE BOSS HAS SPOKEN. THAT being said, this is just a DARLING tunic, and I hope you wear it often and DON'T GIVE IT AWAY the first rattle out of the box, as we all KNOW you have a tendency to do. :o) It's a good thing it makes up so quickly, because I suspect MORE will be needed by the little "elves" at your house, once they see yours.
12/10/12 2:24 PM
Karen Carr said...
You look great - I love this pattern too. Really nice fabric choice!
12/10/12 2:46 PM
Christas said...
Thank so much for nice comments!
12/10/12 5:26 PM
Maree P said...
Beautifully sewn Christa. The fabric colours are just perfect for you.
12/10/12 8:46 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a perfect top! The fabric and fit came together beautifully. Good job and thank you for the review!
12/11/12 7:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-25
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 10/23/10
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8918 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by beanchor on 8/6/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2562 Pattern
Jalie 2562 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us