Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 693 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 6:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ghostly said...
Fun dress, very flattering on you. One secret to sewing success/sewing satisfaction is allowing the fabric to do the work of making a simple pattern into a sensational garment. Bravo!
12/10/12 7:09 PM
ghostly said...
Fun dress, very flattering on you. One secret to sewing success/sewing satisfaction is allowing the fabric to do the work of making a simple pattern into a sensational garment. Bravo!
12/10/12 7:09 PM
zazzie said...
Lovely ! I made the dress too - in a solid dark red - and totally love it. I did alter the cuffs, however. It was worth the time to rip the seams, make the cuffs and set them again. They are now snug. I think it's more flattering on me and I can push the sleeves up. Now your dress look perfect, but if it bothers you to the point of disappointment, you could always take a deep breath ... grab your seam ripper and redo the cuffs!
12/10/12 7:26 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous!!!
12/10/12 8:36 PM
JanElise said...
Really pretty dress. Perfect fabric choice!
12/10/12 8:53 PM
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress! I love the fabric!
12/10/12 9:50 PM
Lori V said...
This dress looks amazing on you. Beautiful job.
12/10/12 10:38 PM
ggf2005 said...
Totally awesome dress...love the charlie's angel pose..lol
12/11/12 1:14 AM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking dress! Great fabric choice.
12/11/12 1:34 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely. I might need to add this pattern to my stash....
12/11/12 1:55 AM
JOshiro said...
I've added it to my "want" list. Thanks for the review!
12/11/12 6:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and you wear it well!
12/11/12 7:18 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/11/12 10:11 AM
Miss N said...
Love your new dress. Thanks for the review and pics. I think I'll have to add this to my stash. You've styled it perfectly. Have fun wearing it!
12/11/12 3:49 PM
Lucinda said...
Thank you everyone!
12/11/12 5:25 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress!! Have yet to make it but am living quite nicely/vicariously through all the talented sewists who have made it and posted it here! Looks fabulous on everyone!!
12/11/12 8:12 PM
layla said...
Wow ... you look better than the model on the envelope. Very nice color and style on you. Thanks for the review.
1/4/13 10:25 PM
ceejayem said...
This pattern almost eluded me, but PR reviews have convinced me to include it in the stash. Looks great in a bold print and great in a solid. Really like your choice of fabric and definitely think it's worth braving the cuff fix.
1/8/14 5:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2766
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/1/09
Read Review

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7044
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/22/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us