SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 10:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (12/21/12 3:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
BeaJay said... (12/12/12 3:30 PM) Reply
Your dress is great. Lovely fabric too. Looks great as a dress. Very nice indeed.
sewtime said... (12/11/12 6:02 PM) Reply
Very cute, love your dress!
Annette1 said... (12/11/12 12:33 PM) Reply
This makes a WONDERFUL dress, and your TNT fitting is RIGHT ON THE MONEY. :o) I'm thinking maybe I could whip up one of these (as a top) before I head off to Mom and Daddy's for Christmas. ON THE OTHER HAND (just got to thinking), they keep their house at a ROLLING BOIL at all times, so the cowl might get a little toasty -- ha! GREAT DRESS!
RadarRadiance said... (12/11/12 10:21 AM) Reply
Great use of this pattern, the dress and fit look amazing on you! I also love the raglan sleeves on this pattern.
mnitts said... (12/11/12 8:12 AM) Reply
Lovely and great review.
JuliN said... (12/11/12 7:57 AM) Reply
I like it even better as a dress! I think your fabric selection is great - I like the close-up on your blog.
mssewcrazy said... (12/11/12 7:14 AM) Reply
Nice dress! I like how you show how to use your tnt patterns to make the needed adjustments on new patterns and to get a dress out of the top pattern.
1SewSweet said... (12/11/12 5:17 AM) Reply
Nice job...I actually love your version better than the pattern envelope!
pdiddly said... (12/11/12 3:01 AM) Reply
great conversion from tunic to dress looks wonderful
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: ak21

Review
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review