SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 10:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
12/21/12 3:05 PM
BeaJay said...
Your dress is great. Lovely fabric too. Looks great as a dress. Very nice indeed.
12/12/12 3:30 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, love your dress!
12/11/12 6:02 PM
Annette1 said...
This makes a WONDERFUL dress, and your TNT fitting is RIGHT ON THE MONEY. :o) I'm thinking maybe I could whip up one of these (as a top) before I head off to Mom and Daddy's for Christmas. ON THE OTHER HAND (just got to thinking), they keep their house at a ROLLING BOIL at all times, so the cowl might get a little toasty -- ha! GREAT DRESS!
12/11/12 12:33 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great use of this pattern, the dress and fit look amazing on you! I also love the raglan sleeves on this pattern.
12/11/12 10:21 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely and great review.
12/11/12 8:12 AM
JuliN said...
I like it even better as a dress! I think your fabric selection is great - I like the close-up on your blog.
12/11/12 7:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Nice dress! I like how you show how to use your tnt patterns to make the needed adjustments on new patterns and to get a dress out of the top pattern.
12/11/12 7:14 AM
1SewSweet said...
Nice job...I actually love your version better than the pattern envelope!
12/11/12 5:17 AM
pdiddly said...
great conversion from tunic to dress looks wonderful
12/11/12 3:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8696

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Other Avalon Jacket

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info