Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 10:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (12/21/12 3:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
BeaJay said... (12/12/12 3:30 PM) Reply
Your dress is great. Lovely fabric too. Looks great as a dress. Very nice indeed.
sewtime said... (12/11/12 6:02 PM) Reply
Very cute, love your dress!
Annette1 said... (12/11/12 12:33 PM) Reply
This makes a WONDERFUL dress, and your TNT fitting is RIGHT ON THE MONEY. :o) I'm thinking maybe I could whip up one of these (as a top) before I head off to Mom and Daddy's for Christmas. ON THE OTHER HAND (just got to thinking), they keep their house at a ROLLING BOIL at all times, so the cowl might get a little toasty -- ha! GREAT DRESS!
RadarRadiance said... (12/11/12 10:21 AM) Reply
Great use of this pattern, the dress and fit look amazing on you! I also love the raglan sleeves on this pattern.
mnitts said... (12/11/12 8:12 AM) Reply
Lovely and great review.
JuliN said... (12/11/12 7:57 AM) Reply
I like it even better as a dress! I think your fabric selection is great - I like the close-up on your blog.
mssewcrazy said... (12/11/12 7:14 AM) Reply
Nice dress! I like how you show how to use your tnt patterns to make the needed adjustments on new patterns and to get a dress out of the top pattern.
1SewSweet said... (12/11/12 5:17 AM) Reply
Nice job...I actually love your version better than the pattern envelope!
pdiddly said... (12/11/12 3:01 AM) Reply
great conversion from tunic to dress looks wonderful
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 5397

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details