SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/12 10:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (12/21/12 3:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
BeaJay said... (12/12/12 3:30 PM) Reply
Your dress is great. Lovely fabric too. Looks great as a dress. Very nice indeed.
sewtime said... (12/11/12 6:02 PM) Reply
Very cute, love your dress!
Annette1 said... (12/11/12 12:33 PM) Reply
This makes a WONDERFUL dress, and your TNT fitting is RIGHT ON THE MONEY. :o) I'm thinking maybe I could whip up one of these (as a top) before I head off to Mom and Daddy's for Christmas. ON THE OTHER HAND (just got to thinking), they keep their house at a ROLLING BOIL at all times, so the cowl might get a little toasty -- ha! GREAT DRESS!
RadarRadiance said... (12/11/12 10:21 AM) Reply
Great use of this pattern, the dress and fit look amazing on you! I also love the raglan sleeves on this pattern.
mnitts said... (12/11/12 8:12 AM) Reply
Lovely and great review.
JuliN said... (12/11/12 7:57 AM) Reply
I like it even better as a dress! I think your fabric selection is great - I like the close-up on your blog.
mssewcrazy said... (12/11/12 7:14 AM) Reply
Nice dress! I like how you show how to use your tnt patterns to make the needed adjustments on new patterns and to get a dress out of the top pattern.
1SewSweet said... (12/11/12 5:17 AM) Reply
Nice job...I actually love your version better than the pattern envelope!
pdiddly said... (12/11/12 3:01 AM) Reply
great conversion from tunic to dress looks wonderful
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things 070

photo
by: Carol Till...

Review
Simplicity 5514

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details