Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2010-146 (Jeans) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest    printable version
Viewed 171 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/12 8:04 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
What a fantastic job, they rock!!! on your son.
12/14/12 10:50 AM
CynthiaSue said...
These are awesome. $100 I bet in the kids section of any designer store! The inside looks so professional. Is there a tutorial anywhere that tells you how to make them adjustable? Like in ottobre or something?
12/14/12 1:21 PM
hme75 said...
I saw these on your blog and I love them. It's got me thinking that perhaps my first try at jeans should be a pair for one of my girls. Thanks for the review!
12/14/12 7:57 PM
Blooms said...
Hello CynthiaSue, I don't have a tutorial to make the waistband adjustable. I did put a little more detail in a previous post (http://sewblooms.blogspot.com.au/2011/11/denim-skirt.html). Basically, I split the inner waistband into 3 parts. A short part on the left and right fronts and a third longer part that makes up the remaining length. When I seam these 3 parts together I leave a gap in the seams, so that I can thread elastic through. Sometimes I use plain elastic and stitch it down to the waistband at the right length. For these, I used adjustable buttonhole elastic, so I sewed a button just past each of the seam openings and secured the button hole elastic to the button at the right length.
12/16/12 6:01 AM
cowgirlbb said...
What a super MOM!!!
12/18/12 3:12 PM
velosewer said...
What a great mum. These pants rock.
12/18/12 5:21 PM
Quickie said...
Sturdy man in his jeans. You can be proud
12/22/12 10:21 AM
wildbluestarz said...
Way cute! Great job.
12/23/12 10:59 PM
usbeckers said...
Great job.
1/1/13 12:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by lynne1nor on 2/16/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8287
photo
Review by leanmeanse... on 10/17/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us