Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2012-114 (Lace Collar Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 541 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Merche
photo
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/12 5:47 PM
Last Updated:12/15/12 4:51 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
I can't open but the blue is very pretty and fit looks fab!
12/14/12 5:54 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
You can get to pictures if you pull up her other reviews. I adore the top on you, I don't think it looks weird in the least. It's beautiful and fits like a glove.
12/14/12 6:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. It looks great with the orange accessories and beige pants. Very modern.
12/14/12 6:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, it looks cute from afar...can't see the pictures! Will check back again...I think it looks great on you from what I can see...
12/14/12 11:44 PM
pdiddly said...
Wow that looks fantastic (I could open it)
12/15/12 5:07 AM
Doobee64 said...
What a super colour - love the way you can style this top (I can also open the attachments, luckily!!!) Pity you aren't 100% grabbed by it.
12/15/12 5:22 AM
morzel said...
Very cute top!
12/15/12 7:31 AM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, now that I can see the pics you need to start loving this. It's adorable on you. Super cute with both the aubergine and orange. Love it!
12/15/12 11:36 AM
Annie P said...
I think it looks great on you (I can't see why you describe it as 'weird'--it's gorgeous).
12/16/12 3:50 AM
inkstain said...
I had my doubts about the lifted waistline and on my blog looked at a Russian sewist's so-called "Frankenpattern" to use another bodice. http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/ Now that I see your wonderful version, I think it looks much better than it seemed on the technical drawing. Congrats!
12/16/12 6:21 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I agree with all the compliments you've received on this top! Weird? No way! It's a great fit, great color and really cute style on you.
12/16/12 1:03 PM
PattyE said...
Looks great...I just don't see the weirdness. LOL I have this pattern and plan on making it so thanks for the review.
12/16/12 2:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm with the rest of the crowd- it looks fab on you and I love the adorable bow belt.
12/16/12 9:27 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty. You look great too.
12/17/12 7:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4412 Jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by CissieW on 5/24/12
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us