SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-114 (Lace Collar Top)

Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/12 5:47 PM
Last Updated:12/15/12 4:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Very pretty. You look great too.
12/17/12 7:09 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm with the rest of the crowd- it looks fab on you and I love the adorable bow belt.
12/16/12 9:27 PM
PattyE said...
Looks great...I just don't see the weirdness. LOL I have this pattern and plan on making it so thanks for the review.
12/16/12 2:33 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I agree with all the compliments you've received on this top! Weird? No way! It's a great fit, great color and really cute style on you.
12/16/12 1:03 PM
inkstain said...
I had my doubts about the lifted waistline and on my blog looked at a Russian sewist's so-called "Frankenpattern" to use another bodice. http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/ Now that I see your wonderful version, I think it looks much better than it seemed on the technical drawing. Congrats!
12/16/12 6:21 AM
Annie P said...
I think it looks great on you (I can't see why you describe it as 'weird'--it's gorgeous).
12/16/12 3:50 AM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, now that I can see the pics you need to start loving this. It's adorable on you. Super cute with both the aubergine and orange. Love it!
12/15/12 11:36 AM
morzel said...
Very cute top!
12/15/12 7:31 AM
madebyj said...
What a super colour - love the way you can style this top (I can also open the attachments, luckily!!!) Pity you aren't 100% grabbed by it.
12/15/12 5:22 AM
pdiddly said...
Wow that looks fantastic (I could open it)
12/15/12 5:07 AM
ArtAttack said...
Well, it looks cute from afar...can't see the pictures! Will check back again...I think it looks great on you from what I can see...
12/14/12 11:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. It looks great with the orange accessories and beige pants. Very modern.
12/14/12 6:45 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
You can get to pictures if you pull up her other reviews. I adore the top on you, I don't think it looks weird in the least. It's beautiful and fits like a glove.
12/14/12 6:15 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I can't open but the blue is very pretty and fit looks fab!
12/14/12 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now