SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 67 (Looking Good Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/12 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Super cute jacket.
12/15/12 1:04 AM
Merche said...
Really nice jacket. Looks comfy too. It is a great find, when you can get both in the same jacket. So elegant!
12/15/12 4:54 AM
SewRuth said...
Lovely jacket
12/15/12 6:26 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this adorable! I will have to check out the pattern. the fit is great!
12/15/12 8:59 AM
Nan Kay said...
Fun pattern! I wear mine a lot, and would like to make it again when I can find fabric that works. I like the woven version, nice work!
12/15/12 9:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great cardi! I liked NanKay's version too. The side and back view links work, but I could not get the front facing view to work. I will def. be checking back.
12/15/12 11:42 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket. Love the use of reversible fabric for this.
12/15/12 11:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute!
12/15/12 12:21 PM
miausiau said...
That's an excellent look...I too looked into buying this pattern after the last review. Maybe this time!
12/15/12 1:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking jacket. It worked fabulously with woven fabric - nice discovery. The fit and style on you are terrific!
12/15/12 2:30 PM
julie w said...
Thank you for drawing my attention to this pattern and your comment on using a woven fabric. It looks great.
12/15/12 6:37 PM
velosewer said...
This is such a lovely jacket - the colours, the styles, and how it sits nicely on you.
12/15/12 11:20 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You are smokin' these days! Very cute!!
12/16/12 7:05 AM
JEF said...
Great jacket. Great use of fabric. It's a total winner.
12/16/12 7:47 AM
cleverkitty said...
love the idea of reversible, yours came out sharp in the woven fabric. Great pattern to own.
12/16/12 8:55 AM
carolynw said...
Really sharp - never tried her patterns but with this review should I add to my stash - I think yes
12/16/12 11:18 AM
strongnow said...
This is lovely. I think the line drawings on the pattern do not do the jacket justice. Good information about making from woven too! Thank you.
12/16/12 11:46 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Super cute! It's going right on my wish list. Such a great shade combo with your coloring.
12/16/12 9:34 PM
Bernadette W said...
As always, you and the jacket are adorable!
12/16/12 11:52 PM
JanJanB said...
Absolutley gorgeous!
12/17/12 12:33 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!!!!
12/17/12 8:37 PM
ktr2567 said...
I love this so much and can't get the pattern..aargh
1/7/13 12:11 PM
strongnow said...
ktr2567 why can't you get the pattern? It looks like it is still available.
1/10/13 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1006

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review