SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5828 (Misses'/Women's Jacket)

Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/12 2:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Zoomitron said... (6/24/13 2:42 PM) Reply
I thought this was a winner. Beautiful scarves are all the rage now. I love the pockets and the plain look of it so you can accessorize as you wish. I have many scarves and scatter pins, I think you could dress this up if you wanted to. But I like it as is!
renren said... (12/16/12 2:11 PM) Reply
Love the color. I think it's fabulous and wish I had one just like it! I thought immediately of the interplay of that collar with a turtleneck or funnelneck (thinking dark navy or black, but I'm not really great at that kind of thing.)
Heatherrique said... (12/16/12 10:55 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket! Terrific for staying warm during the holidays!
Cuffs said... (12/16/12 10:50 AM) Reply
Yeah, I've noticed all the warmer collarless coats over the years are worn with turtlenecks or big scarves. Your coat looks nice and warm.
mastdenman said... (12/16/12 9:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the ideas. I need some new tops and now live in an area where it gets cool enough sometimes to wear a turtleneck.
mollyshark said... (12/15/12 7:46 PM) Reply
Actually this would be great with a turtleneck or a mock turtle or if you dress it up with some neck jewelry. I like it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details