SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5828 (Misses'/Women's Jacket)

Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/12 2:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zoomitron said... (6/24/13 2:42 PM) Reply
I thought this was a winner. Beautiful scarves are all the rage now. I love the pockets and the plain look of it so you can accessorize as you wish. I have many scarves and scatter pins, I think you could dress this up if you wanted to. But I like it as is!
renren said... (12/16/12 2:11 PM) Reply
Love the color. I think it's fabulous and wish I had one just like it! I thought immediately of the interplay of that collar with a turtleneck or funnelneck (thinking dark navy or black, but I'm not really great at that kind of thing.)
Heatherrique said... (12/16/12 10:55 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket! Terrific for staying warm during the holidays!
Cuffs said... (12/16/12 10:50 AM) Reply
Yeah, I've noticed all the warmer collarless coats over the years are worn with turtlenecks or big scarves. Your coat looks nice and warm.
mastdenman said... (12/16/12 9:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the ideas. I need some new tops and now live in an area where it gets cool enough sometimes to wear a turtleneck.
mollyshark said... (12/15/12 7:46 PM) Reply
Actually this would be great with a turtleneck or a mock turtle or if you dress it up with some neck jewelry. I like it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: lah119

Review
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details