Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5828 (Misses'/Women's Jacket)

Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/12 2:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zoomitron said... (6/24/13 2:42 PM) Reply
I thought this was a winner. Beautiful scarves are all the rage now. I love the pockets and the plain look of it so you can accessorize as you wish. I have many scarves and scatter pins, I think you could dress this up if you wanted to. But I like it as is!
renren said... (12/16/12 2:11 PM) Reply
Love the color. I think it's fabulous and wish I had one just like it! I thought immediately of the interplay of that collar with a turtleneck or funnelneck (thinking dark navy or black, but I'm not really great at that kind of thing.)
Heatherrique said... (12/16/12 10:55 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket! Terrific for staying warm during the holidays!
Cuffs said... (12/16/12 10:50 AM) Reply
Yeah, I've noticed all the warmer collarless coats over the years are worn with turtlenecks or big scarves. Your coat looks nice and warm.
mastdenman said... (12/16/12 9:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the ideas. I need some new tops and now live in an area where it gets cool enough sometimes to wear a turtleneck.
mollyshark said... (12/15/12 7:46 PM) Reply
Actually this would be great with a turtleneck or a mock turtle or if you dress it up with some neck jewelry. I like it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member