SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Grace Trans-seasonal Coat (Grace Trans-seasonal Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 7:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
I love your version, especially the toggles!
12/30/12 10:13 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Great coat and a delicious fabric. Like the changes you made.
12/30/12 9:38 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful...wonderful! What really snuggly looking gorgeous fabric and fab pattern. And what clever ways to add and combine fabrics for facings and lining. Love all of your creativity and how it looks on you!
12/19/12 6:12 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous coat made even more fabulous by the fabulous fabric. Each one of your pattern alterations was right on. Well done!
12/19/12 1:46 PM
dresscode said...
I love that you made good use of the fabric you had on hand....good advice for us all!
12/19/12 10:27 AM
becca a said...
Fantastic coat! It is always fascinating and inspiring to read about your alterations as you personalize a pattern. I love all the changes you made to the pattern and the fabric choices you made.
12/19/12 9:57 AM
Patti B said...
Love it! Gorgeous, snuggly coat.
12/19/12 8:40 AM
marthamyers said...
I absolutely LOVE this coat! Your changes made all the difference. I especially like the asymmetrical closure and collar. Frames your face beautifully. Now off to your blog...
12/19/12 8:28 AM
BeaJay said...
Your coat looks fantastic and so warm and comfy - great job.
12/19/12 2:43 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW. Now this is MY kind of coat. I love everything about it. It's COZY, not too fitted, WARM, and CUTE. :o) I love the mix of fabrics, too, and your selvedge trim.
12/19/12 2:04 AM
PattyE said...
Love your fab fabric!
12/18/12 11:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice coat!
12/18/12 9:34 PM
miausiau said...
I received a swatch of that same fabric from mood, NY and thought it looked amazing. It does look fabulous for your coat,love love love!
12/18/12 9:25 PM
mhoutz said...
Fabulous coat! Your creative changes are extremely successful!
12/18/12 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 001

photo
by: touran

Review
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info