Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Made By Rae: Washi Dress (Made by Rae Washi Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 543 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 7:48 PM
Last Updated:12/18/12 7:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wenznz said...
Some great details in your blog post about construction and fit alterations. These addressed quite a few of my questions about the pattern, so I think I may well be giving it a go in the new year. Thank you!
12/19/12 5:15 AM
Noelle Mac said...
WoW!! I am madly in love with this dress. YOu look awesome and I agree with all of your comments on your blog about a snugger bodice and looser skirt. I will definitely try this out. Great review.
12/19/12 1:00 PM
froggiegirl said...
Very cute dress, looks comfy and stylish on you.
12/19/12 4:43 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really cute and flattering on you. I love your choice of denim.
12/20/12 7:15 AM
busymomof3 said...
Looks great on you!! I really want one and think I have some chambray in my stash waiting for the right project!
12/20/12 12:13 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I bought this pattern partly because I love the neckline but I see it's very cute with a rounded neckline too. It does look comfy for a young mom. I plan to make a couple in rayon to wear to Bali next fall. It looks like a very easy style to wear in the tropics.
12/20/12 7:56 PM
meleliza said...
Thank you very much!
12/21/12 11:32 AM
Quickie said...
This style is very flattering on you
12/29/12 2:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-36
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4192
photo
Review by Bendy on 1/22/13
Read Review

McCalls 6969 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6969 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us