Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8648 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 577 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR
About NVKstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 7:56 PM
Last Updated:12/18/12 8:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wingamajig said...
It came out great! The higher back is beautiful, and the 3/4 length sleeves are very nice. You are inspiring me to keep going with my second muslin from the course.
12/18/12 8:04 PM
NVK said...
Stick with the course, it is well worth it, especially if you are trying to learn couture techniques...
12/18/12 8:13 PM
karen n said...
You can really tell when the Couture class was followed. They all look so excellent! Yours included! You're a perfect Xmas package!
12/18/12 8:26 PM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous on you. You did a great job.
12/18/12 9:14 PM
sewbarbie said...
Exquisite! This is what custom made clothing is all about! I'm on the course as well and truly enjoy it!
12/18/12 10:39 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I like how you eliminated the center front seam for the midriff piece; with the brocade I think it could be somewhat distracting from the rest of the dress. Also, I have to say, it looks like you perfectly matched the pattern for the brocade on the transition between pieces!! I don't know how you did that, but it looks amazing
12/18/12 11:25 PM
goal100 said...
Beautiful! Love how you styled the dress! Good job!
12/19/12 0:31 AM
JuliN said...
Your dress is beautiful. The time you took with the project really shows. I'm taking the Craftsy class as well and after my 3rd muslin, the pattern's very flattering on me.
12/19/12 6:33 AM
stashalot said...
Beautiful job! I am "slowly" doing this course and hope my results are as good. You inspire me!
12/19/12 9:09 AM
redside said...
You look lovely! I have signed up for this class but have not yet started. Your post is an inspiration to get going.
12/19/12 10:09 AM
krazyknit said...
Beautiful dress! You look lovely in it. I am in awe of your couture sewing techniques and the resulting end product.
12/19/12 10:35 AM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous couture dress! I also have registered for this class, but have yet to make the same dress. Learning all of the couture sewing techniques is worth the class price alone in my opinion. Nice job!
12/19/12 11:08 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow, this is a work of art. What a perfect fit. You did meticulous work. And just in time for the holidays - this is the perfect holiday dress.
12/19/12 1:52 PM
SavageCoco said...
Great, detailed review. And a beautiful dress. You do really lovely work.
12/19/12 3:39 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Photo album is great! The dress is so nicely tailored to you and the color complimentary.
12/19/12 8:16 PM
Curly26 said...
I am enrolled in the course but haven't started your finished work is making me kick in to gear and get going. Love your dress. Great for the season we're n also Valentines Day.
12/19/12 10:41 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning! Such a great holiday dress.
12/20/12 7:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 4254
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 10/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6695
photo
Review by divabuddha on 3/21/13
Read Review

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us