SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 900 (Carol's Jacket/Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/12 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (12/30/12 1:14 PM) Reply
Great work! Looks very nice on you!
aleah42 said... (12/24/12 2:03 AM) Reply
Turned out great! Well done with all the topstitching, that would've driven me crazy. I also love that dress - coveting that fabric!
FloraNature said... (12/22/12 10:44 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks so good. I think I need one of these!
Renata said... (12/22/12 6:25 AM) Reply
Looks so good and great fit. Well done!
yummymummy38 said... (12/21/12 9:46 PM) Reply
Very RTW, lots of top stitching, you must be proud...
2 Airedales n Me said... (12/21/12 4:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. Your jacket looks terrific. I have a few Chico's jackets that are very similar made from stretch cotton sateen and non-stretch cotton twills (prints). They are very cute and I can see this pattern being very useful to make cute summer jackets.
JOshiro said... (12/21/12 10:08 AM) Reply
You're really tempting me to look more closely at the Silhouette series. Thanks for the detailed review! Your jacket looks fantastic.
Pj3g said... (12/21/12 10:05 AM) Reply
Definately looks like RTW!!! Great job!
nancyc said... (12/21/12 7:25 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket! Great review-thanks!
JEF said... (12/21/12 7:19 AM) Reply
Excellent jacket! Your review is so helpful. Thanks.
Christas said... (12/21/12 0:04 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks AMAZING!!! I love the added pockets. What a cool looking sewing machine you have, too. Very nice sewing!
Amanda.Claire said... (12/20/12 9:02 PM) Reply
You did a great job on the jacket. It really does look very ready to wear! Thanks for the coke tip too.
MNBarb said... (12/20/12 4:58 PM) Reply
Very RTW in the best way. Such a good length and fit on you!
PattiinATL said... (12/20/12 4:40 PM) Reply

PattiinATL said... (12/20/12 4:39 PM) Reply
Wow-that looks fantastic! Great job
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review