SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 900 (Carol's Jacket/Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/12 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Great work! Looks very nice on you!
12/30/12 1:14 PM
aleah42 said...
Turned out great! Well done with all the topstitching, that would've driven me crazy. I also love that dress - coveting that fabric!
12/24/12 2:03 AM
FloraNature said...
Your jacket looks so good. I think I need one of these!
12/22/12 10:44 AM
Renata said...
Looks so good and great fit. Well done!
12/22/12 6:25 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Very RTW, lots of top stitching, you must be proud...
12/21/12 9:46 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Thanks for the great review. Your jacket looks terrific. I have a few Chico's jackets that are very similar made from stretch cotton sateen and non-stretch cotton twills (prints). They are very cute and I can see this pattern being very useful to make cute summer jackets.
12/21/12 4:18 PM
JOshiro said...
You're really tempting me to look more closely at the Silhouette series. Thanks for the detailed review! Your jacket looks fantastic.
12/21/12 10:08 AM
Pj3g said...
Definately looks like RTW!!! Great job!
12/21/12 10:05 AM
nancyc said...
Very nice jacket! Great review-thanks!
12/21/12 7:25 AM
JEF said...
Excellent jacket! Your review is so helpful. Thanks.
12/21/12 7:19 AM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks AMAZING!!! I love the added pockets. What a cool looking sewing machine you have, too. Very nice sewing!
12/21/12 0:04 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You did a great job on the jacket. It really does look very ready to wear! Thanks for the coke tip too.
12/20/12 9:02 PM
MNBarb said...
Very RTW in the best way. Such a good length and fit on you!
12/20/12 4:58 PM
PattiinATL said...

12/20/12 4:40 PM
PattiinATL said...
Wow-that looks fantastic! Great job
12/20/12 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now