Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1203 (Thurlow Trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 993 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 186
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/12 10:12 PM
Last Updated:12/29/12 10:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3kids1036 said...
Your pants look AMAZING!
12/21/12 10:47 PM
Immelu said...
Those do look amazing!!! They look far better than my trials usually look!! I just wore my Thurlows today and LOVE them. Must make more. Mine are made out of a more casual fabric, but I'm glad to see yours in a more work appropriate fabric. I would like to make some office pants next.
12/21/12 11:11 PM
Dilliander said...
Great fit, great pants! Such a lovely style and pattern. Thanks for the review.
12/22/12 0:08 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your pants are awesome! I think I will have to run out and get this pant pattern!!
12/22/12 8:59 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh these pants do look custom on you I read your review to the letter, I like fitting advice, one note about extending the back pocket bag: considering it's not even used why bother, I noticed in RTW they are shallow also. Your pockets look perfect. I like pants with center back seams in the waist just like men's wear easy to adjust. Your pants look perfectly fitted with your minimal adjustments :)
12/22/12 9:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
These look GREAT on you! I know you hate the fabric, but they look so wonderful that I hope you wear them
12/22/12 1:18 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous fabulous fabulous fit! I *need* this pattern, I should have put it on my Christmas list. Great pants! Thank you for the detailed review.
12/22/12 11:06 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC on you! They fit so wonderfully, too. Very nice sewing! I have this pattern and your review makes me want to put it higher in the stack of things I want to sew. Thanks for your very helpful review!
12/23/12 9:50 AM
Levone said...
Great looking pants! You have a perfect fit with these.
12/24/12 9:12 PM
mangoflavor said...
Congrats on the awesome fit. They look great!
12/27/12 1:36 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Plain & straight out - you look fabulous! Congratulations on achieving such a great fit!
12/31/12 0:01 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! These are amazing!
12/31/12 9:31 AM
jenleeC said...
A TNT pants pattern is something to treasure!
1/1/13 8:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by Graca on 4/1/13
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Alpi Chinos Alpi Chinos
photo
Review by thewall on 2/2/14
Read Review

McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )
McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us