SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

43 more reviews
Viewed 1202 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 222 (patterns: 212)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/12 10:12 PM
Last Updated:12/29/12 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said... (1/1/13 8:28 PM) Reply
A TNT pants pattern is something to treasure!
norie creates said... (12/31/12 9:31 AM) Reply
Wow! These are amazing!
Erin Sooit said... (12/31/12 0:01 AM) Reply
Plain & straight out - you look fabulous! Congratulations on achieving such a great fit!
mangoflavor said... (12/27/12 1:36 AM) Reply
Congrats on the awesome fit. They look great!
Levone said... (12/24/12 9:12 PM) Reply
Great looking pants! You have a perfect fit with these.
Christas said... (12/23/12 9:50 AM) Reply
These look FANTASTIC on you! They fit so wonderfully, too. Very nice sewing! I have this pattern and your review makes me want to put it higher in the stack of things I want to sew. Thanks for your very helpful review!
MelissaB in WA said... (12/22/12 11:06 PM) Reply
Fabulous fabulous fabulous fit! I *need* this pattern, I should have put it on my Christmas list. Great pants! Thank you for the detailed review.
prostheticsgirl said... (12/22/12 1:18 PM) Reply
These look GREAT on you! I know you hate the fabric, but they look so wonderful that I hope you wear them
cleverkitty said... (12/22/12 9:28 AM) Reply
oh my gosh these pants do look custom on you I read your review to the letter, I like fitting advice, one note about extending the back pocket bag: considering it's not even used why bother, I noticed in RTW they are shallow also. Your pockets look perfect. I like pants with center back seams in the waist just like men's wear easy to adjust. Your pants look perfectly fitted with your minimal adjustments :)
Amanda.Claire said... (12/22/12 8:59 AM) Reply
Your pants are awesome! I think I will have to run out and get this pant pattern!!
Dilliander said... (12/22/12 0:08 AM) Reply
Great fit, great pants! Such a lovely style and pattern. Thanks for the review.
Immelu said... (12/21/12 11:11 PM) Reply
Those do look amazing!!! They look far better than my trials usually look!! I just wore my Thurlows today and LOVE them. Must make more. Mine are made out of a more casual fabric, but I'm glad to see yours in a more work appropriate fabric. I would like to make some office pants next.
3kids1036 said... (12/21/12 10:47 PM) Reply
Your pants look AMAZING!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1024

photo
by: velosewer

Review
StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details