SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2457 (Babies' Special Occasion)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Kathi R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathi Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/12 10:59 PM
Last Updated:12/31/12 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
A true labour of love. Beautiful!
12/22/12 11:50 PM
Quickie said...
A great work and the baby's mother can be proud with this meaningful christening dress
12/23/12 0:46 AM
velosewer said...
Oh my. This is such a special piece of work.
12/23/12 2:11 AM
Terri A said...
Lovely!
12/23/12 2:35 AM
cowgirlbb said...
Beautifully done!
12/23/12 8:27 AM
Pj3g said...
A truly beautiful heirloom!
12/23/12 9:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
gorgeous!
12/23/12 10:15 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is a family heirloom, how special and beautiful. Love the idea!
12/23/12 10:40 AM
RLL said...
How beautiful is that! From initial thought to final garment....PRECIOUS.
12/23/12 12:11 PM
newmama said...
What a wonderful project, and you did such a beautiful job. I'm sure your niece appreciates your time and patience!
12/23/12 12:16 PM
ahrizel said...
Beautiful dress, with the meaning behind it to match.
12/25/12 11:00 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Gorgeous! We do the same thing with wedding dresses in our family too. I love that you were able to make such a beautiful gown and help SueV out as well!
12/29/12 10:13 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful!
12/31/12 8:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress Kathi !!! Wonderful you for carefully unpicking the wedding gown and making it an heirloom christening dress.
12/31/12 11:31 PM
meleliza said...
You've really done a nice job here. I'm sure the mother will treasure it. A boy baby could wear it too. Both my boys were christened in robes. It was a simpler thing with pin tucks and heirloom style details, not with beadwork, but it's very traditional to wear a long robe.
1/2/13 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now