SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D)

104 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:12/23/12 1:22 AM
Last Updated:12/25/12 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (12/27/12 3:21 PM) Reply
Very cute tops and good idea using the narrow facings.
AuntieShel said... (12/26/12 4:35 PM) Reply
Gorgeous tops!!! Isn't this a great little pattern? Love the changes you made.
Rhoda K said... (12/26/12 11:01 AM) Reply
Such nice tops! I like your facings - a nice finish and they look so neat. As always, a beautiful job.
mssewcrazy said... (12/26/12 8:04 AM) Reply
Great shell! I REALLY like the narrow facings topstitched down. I am going to use your technique in the future when facings are involved. I just finished a pj top that I stitch down the facing like this but it would be so much better if the facing was narrowed. Thanks for the idea-it's a keeper.
Anne Cherry said... (12/25/12 4:30 AM) Reply
Perfect timing for this excellent review, Sandra! I just pulled this pattern out to try again (now that I know a bit more about FBAs etc). Thanks for the detailed info on how you acheived such a beautifully finished top!
brrmm said... (12/23/12 5:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful work makes this top look very tailored. Love the pretty colour.
fauxgetaboutit said... (12/23/12 2:08 PM) Reply
Ditto on great shaping and tailoring. You now have a TNT pattern that is timeless and takes very little fabric.
valkyrie01 said... (12/23/12 12:37 PM) Reply
great shaping and tailoring! love the colour! There's something about orange, peach and reds that picks up one's mood!
cleverkitty said... (12/23/12 9:11 AM) Reply
Impeccable stitching and details on such a simple top you can make anything shine :)
sewpelican said... (12/23/12 4:11 AM) Reply
Top is simple yet has so much potential. beautiful top stitching. Thanks
velosewer said... (12/23/12 2:03 AM) Reply
How could you not love this top? It's great Sandra.
JanineMck said... (12/23/12 1:33 AM) Reply
looks like a nicely fitted basic top and bonus that it uses so little fabric - would be good remnants of favourite fabrics.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6186

photo
by: lizzie56

Review