SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS036FT (Fairy Tale Dress)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/12 4:38 PM
Last Updated:1/3/13 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Just lovely
12/27/12 4:50 PM
newmama said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!! Love the print, love the pattern, love the matching dolly dress and the pop of red around the collar (that was a perfect touch, with the red sash). And your daughter is too sweet.
12/27/12 10:59 PM
gneebee said...
Beautiful! Your little girl is a doll, also!
12/28/12 6:14 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a darling cutie pie your daughter is and her dress is adorable, too!! Love the touch of piping on the collar--definitely shows off the cute collar. This pattern must be fairly new as I have not seen it yet, thanks for pointing it out!!! Perfect Christmas dress for your adorable daughter.
12/28/12 1:12 PM
JanElise said...
This is so sweet and you did a lovely job!
12/28/12 1:50 PM
busymomof3 said...
She is a doll!! Her dress and matching doll dress is precious!! Great job!
12/28/12 9:54 PM
meleliza said...
Oh, thank you! I'm so pleased you all like it. Auntie Shel, the pattern was just released this fall. I've already made 4 different versions - it's a classic.
12/29/12 7:03 PM
SewMentalMama said...
So beautiful, I love that Liberty!
1/2/13 7:46 AM
cowgirlbb said...
So sweet - both the dress and the model.
1/5/13 8:46 AM
ElizabethDee said...
This dress is perfection. I love everything about it. The way you piped the collar is especially wonderful, and your puffed sleeve was a great idea. Beautifully executed, too, I hope she will be able to wear it next year, and I bet she does, too.
1/9/13 9:31 AM
meleliza said...
Oh, Elizabeth, what a kind compliment. Thank you!
1/10/13 9:02 AM
Deepika said...
I don't have words. The model, the dress, the fabric, the matching doll dress. I am getting goosebumps. Thanks for sharing this with us.
5/16/13 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 1915

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 500

photo
by: JEF

Review