SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jenny Shirt (Jenny Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
Friend of PR

About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 221 (patterns: 211)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 147 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/12 11:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
2 Airedales n Me said... (12/30/12 1:10 PM) Reply
What a useful and thorough review. Thank you! I have also talked myself out of this pattern but based on your recommendation I will add it to my next SA order.
JEF said... (12/30/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Excellent - looks wonderful on you.
becca a said... (12/30/12 10:54 AM) Reply
What a great shirt. This pattern offers so many fitting options with the princess seams. Your alterations have resulted in a great fit.
JanJanB said... (12/30/12 10:15 AM) Reply
Great shirt! I have a couple of the StyleArc patterns for knits, I think I may need to order this one as well. Thanks for the review.
cleverkitty said... (12/30/12 9:39 AM) Reply
great fit on you, I do the same with buttonholes on shirts, Good review clothingengineer Very informative.
Karla Kizer said... (12/30/12 7:45 AM) Reply
I've talked myself out of ordering this pattern for months. Judging by your results, I am a fool. Your shirt/muslin looks great and BTW, how often can you buy a shirt with correctly matched plaids? You've made a very RTW-looking shirt!
Sigrid. said... (12/30/12 4:37 AM) Reply
Agree with you this is a great pattern. Made it twice and worn them with pleasure. The white one so much that it needs replacement soon. I like it in your plaid as well.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (12/30/12 4:28 AM) Reply
Great shirt - must make my pattern up this winter.
Sew4Fun said... (12/30/12 1:53 AM) Reply
This looks fantastic! The fit/cut is so flattering on you! Having made this pattern myself I agree you don't get this sort of cut from a Big 4 pattern. You definitely need to make this pattern again. Nice job!
FreyaStark said... (12/30/12 0:43 AM) Reply
Yes, love the plaid, too. This pattern has loads of potential.
Re Becca said... (12/29/12 11:25 PM) Reply
Fabulous shirt, love the red plaid. Very slimming on you, especially when you tuck it in!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6216

by: Virginia H...

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2473

by: Sindy in P...