SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Soho Coat (Soho Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/12 4:34 PM
Last Updated:12/30/12 9:02 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dlaws said...
This is stunning, and the color spectacular. I really love your craftmanship, which makes this a real show stopper!
3/23/13 10:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great coat - great fabric - great review!
1/1/13 10:54 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great coat - great fabric - great review!
1/1/13 10:54 AM
lesliez said...
Your fabric is gorgeous. It makes this coat really special.
12/31/12 7:28 PM
JillyBe said...
VivianZ - I got the fabric at Fabrix, a discounted fabric store/jobber in San Francisco. I got it over a year ago, so it's long gone from there. :(
12/31/12 3:09 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you SO much, everyone, for your comments - they really put a big smile on my face :D
12/31/12 3:07 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous coat! And of course, the fabric is to die for. I have been wanting to sew this pattern for years but it has been on the back burner. You have inspired me to start thinking about it again. Thanks for the excellent review. I will definitely refer to it when I start my project.
12/31/12 10:46 AM
julibet said...
this is such a beautiful version of the soho. I love my version (made in navy cashmere), but to be honest it does look a bit like a bathrobe. Yours looks just plain elegant and expensive.
12/31/12 9:25 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow - such a great coat. It would make me hope for rain! Your closures are unique and perfect for this look.
12/31/12 9:14 AM
MNBarb said...
Such a distinct coat in its design and fabric. As unique as it is it will be a classic. Beautiful work!
12/31/12 8:58 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow! I love this coat in this fabric. Where did you find it?
12/31/12 8:07 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful coat - love it
12/31/12 3:36 AM
wendyrb said...
You've really made this Soho Coat distinctly your very own, look'in good. And twice- pretty amazing the cozy bathrobe with the nifty buttonhole you made previously is the same pattern. Just wear the imperfect/perfect coat any time; don't wait for rain. Wonderful creative process to work with a tricky fabric for a great result. Bravo!
12/31/12 2:39 AM
Scheri said...
I love the creative flair you added to your coat. It's beautiful.
12/31/12 0:34 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Gorgeous coat. If it were not hot right now where I live I would run out and buy that pattern. I might do anyhow just so I have it when I need it!!
12/30/12 11:11 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric.
12/30/12 9:06 PM
PattyE said...
What a fabulous snuggly coat!
12/30/12 7:53 PM
rutaliet said...
Love your innovative closures!
12/30/12 7:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Very, very beautiful! The color, fabric, your workmanship and creative detail....all fabulous. It's always great to see your projects!
12/30/12 7:04 PM
Renata said...
Rain or no rain, I wouldn't take it off. The fabric and closures make a simple pattern into one amazing coat.
12/30/12 7:00 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! You made such a cool coat out of such a plain pattern. This fabric is so unusual and your closure details really make it special. Really nice - and I love the color!
12/30/12 5:38 PM
Dilliander said...
A stunning raincoat is amazing fabric! Tricky to sew but a fabulous result. The toggle closures are a great idea. You'll be singing in the rain ;)
12/30/12 5:35 PM
happytobehere said...
Spectacular! Thanks for the closure idea, I'd like to try that.
12/30/12 5:30 PM
Barbara3 said...
Just beautiful! Thx for the very helpful review.
12/30/12 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info