SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Cassie Stretch Woven Pant 

3 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 179 (patterns: 179)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/13 9:50 PM
Last Updated:1/1/13 9:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sfshaza using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (1/6/13 0:22 AM) Reply
These are the CUTEST pants, and lining them with FLANNEL is GENIUS (says she, who's sitting here freezing with her legs under the desk). :o)
Sewing Chick said... (1/3/13 1:01 PM) Reply
The pants look great on you. Congratulations on your weight loss!
Diane333 said... (1/2/13 7:57 PM) Reply
Love looking at all your workmanship. Very beautifully done.
DorothyK said... (1/2/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Love the pants and all the details - seams, flannel lining. Thanks for the review. This is a pattern I would like to try.
Sue Parrott said... (1/2/13 9:56 AM) Reply
These are really cute! I need to try more indie patterns. Thanks for the review!
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/2/13 1:50 AM) Reply
Mmmmm. Great seaming and shaping around the knee. Very cool. And you HAVE lost weight! Congratulations you slender thing!!
michellep74 said... (1/1/13 11:31 PM) Reply
Very nice! I actually have this pattern and do plan to make them up and review them--other projects have just taken priority. Good to know you made them in a stretch denim; a lightweight stretch denim is one of the fabrics that I'm considering for mine.
JillyBe said... (1/1/13 11:13 PM) Reply
Warm-looking AND good-looking on - definitely a winner!
mm said... (1/1/13 10:45 PM) Reply
I hadn't considered this pattern until I saw your pants. they look great.
sfshaza said... (1/1/13 10:23 PM) Reply
Thanks, Samantha! The pattern can be purchased here: http://www.stylearc.com.au/stylearc/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=494&category_id=2&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=42 It is not multi-sized, so check your measurements against their size chart.
Samantha82 said... (1/1/13 10:18 PM) Reply
Those are great! I love the seaming. They look comfy too. Do you have a link to the pattern?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Advance Pattern Company 4906

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review