SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Wallis Pant (Wallis Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 158 (patterns: 151)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 149 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 10:03 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Violetta.G said... (3/6/13 6:22 AM) Reply
Hallo Sigrid, great pants! Where do you live in the Netherlands, maybe we could meet one day? Could you PM me?
Annette1 said... (1/6/13 0:27 AM) Reply
VERY cute outfit. Your styling of the pants with this ruched top really shows your figure to its best advantage. I would have never guessed the side was like it is, judging from the line drawing. :o)
Margaret said... (1/5/13 12:45 PM) Reply
Sorry to hear about the side seam not matching the drawing. I think these still look nice, though.
Jstarr4250 said... (1/3/13 8:55 AM) Reply
One more instance of a Style Arc pattern not drafted as depicted. I have read this many times now regarding this pattern company. Hopefully they will take heed and adjust their artwork accordingly. Their drawings are very stylish and cute but if they don't reflect the finished garment I find that troublesome. (Great tunic in your photo, by the way!)
Sew4Fun said... (1/2/13 4:46 PM) Reply
Great skinny pants! They look perfect under a tunic. Thanks for the very helpful review. It's a pity the side seam isn't like the line drawing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1307

photo
by: grays08

Review
Simplicity 8720

photo
by: beanchor

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details