SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Wallis Pant (Wallis Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 10:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great skinny pants! They look perfect under a tunic. Thanks for the very helpful review. It's a pity the side seam isn't like the line drawing.
1/2/13 4:46 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
One more instance of a Style Arc pattern not drafted as depicted. I have read this many times now regarding this pattern company. Hopefully they will take heed and adjust their artwork accordingly. Their drawings are very stylish and cute but if they don't reflect the finished garment I find that troublesome. (Great tunic in your photo, by the way!)
1/3/13 8:55 AM
Margaret said...
Sorry to hear about the side seam not matching the drawing. I think these still look nice, though.
1/5/13 12:45 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute outfit. Your styling of the pants with this ruched top really shows your figure to its best advantage. I would have never guessed the side was like it is, judging from the line drawing. :o)
1/6/13 0:27 AM
Violetta.G said...
Hallo Sigrid, great pants! Where do you live in the Netherlands, maybe we could meet one day? Could you PM me?
3/6/13 6:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: velosewer

Review