SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Lori9999
photo

 
 
About Lori9999star
AZ United States
Member since: 12/6/12
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I have a blouse similar to this pattern post 56 of my reviews that has the same collar, I want to make it again. Your muslin looks pretty darn good with your adjustments.
1/3/13 1:17 PM
Lori9999 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. Jstarr4250, I don't really think the button placement would make a difference. My top button is below my bust apex, but putting it higher, caused the bust area to pull slightly. Any area which I guess needs more tweaking.
1/3/13 1:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I just pulled this pattern out Saturday and considered it for some crepe in my stash. One thought regarding the collar seeming too large...it looks like the top button is a bit higher on the pattern photo as compared to yours. Do you think that would serve to make the collar appear a bit smaller? Thanks for your review as the timing of it is perfect!
1/3/13 7:35 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for the review. I picked up this pattern on sale but never noticed the large collar! Can't wait to see your next version.
1/3/13 6:50 AM
Renren said...
Even this muslin is showing off some exquisite stitching! Such perfection.
1/3/13 3:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice looking and well made top!
1/2/13 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Simplicity 1934

photo
by: MaggiS

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now