Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

96 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/3/13 0:03 AM
Last Updated:1/3/13 0:05 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MNBarb said... (1/4/13 8:06 PM) Reply
Did you notice that, for fitting purposes, the pattern has one inch side seam allowances? It is actually a very fitted garment. I'm voting for you to try it again, or just take in the side seams of your completed dress. It really is a winning pattern.
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/4/13 2:43 AM) Reply
I also think the dress looks good on you. But if you're unhappy with how it fits and feels, then it's best to pass it along to someone who is happy to receive it. Lucky mom. I will say just looking at the cover model I thought there looked to be a lot of volume in that dress....and the ties look very long too.
Jstarr4250 said... (1/3/13 7:31 AM) Reply
Personally I think it's great looking on you and very well sewn. Yay for your mom!
DKG said... (1/3/13 1:16 AM) Reply
From my perspective the dress fits you well and has really nice proportions. Still, it's great that your mother has scored a dress!
KatC83 said... (1/3/13 1:07 AM) Reply
I find that BMV patterns vary a lot in their included ease. You've done a lovely job, but it's so frustrating to spend time on something that doesn't work for you! Thanks for spending the time to review it for the rest of us though :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 6663

photo
by: gautrann

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details