SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/3/13 0:52 AM
Last Updated:1/3/13 0:54 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said...
Nice Job! You've convinced me to try this pattern!
9/17/13 5:16 PM
canei said...
I love your fabric choice. This looks great on you. I am getting this!
3/27/13 8:04 AM
Nessa09 said...
Nice!
1/8/13 11:00 PM
KatC83 said...
I normally like stretch shirts, but I'm glad to have tried this in non-stretch to understand the fit. Cotton sateen is one of my favourites! ggf2005, it's such a time saver having these pre-adjusted patterns. I really like this one!
1/4/13 7:32 PM
ggf2005 said...
wonderful review all that pressing paid off in a very professional looking shirt. I too love that they are doing more patterns with cup sizes, I am a former DDD with a reduction down to a D.
1/4/13 1:21 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This looks to be a great shirt pattern. I love the bust ruching too - it's very attractive and sets it apart from a "regular" shirt. You are right - princess seams are more flattering and your decision to use a stretch cotton next time is probably a good one. I just love the stretch cotton sateens....when you can find them. Good review. Will look forward to your next version!
1/4/13 2:38 AM
KatC83 said...
Thanks! And I'm glad you enjoyed the blog post :-)
1/3/13 4:34 AM
Renren said...
This is absolutely fabulous! The color is perfect for you and the shirt fits so nicely. Great job and fun blog post, too.
1/3/13 3:35 AM
KatC83 said...
Thank you! I'm trying really hard to be more 'professional' in my finishing.
1/3/13 1:41 AM
BeaJay said...
Great blouse - you have done a wonderful job with the stitching.
1/3/13 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-Trento

photo
by: Donel

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info