SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

47 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/3/13 0:52 AM
Last Updated:1/3/13 0:54 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danmar said... (9/17/13 5:16 PM) Reply
Nice Job! You've convinced me to try this pattern!
canei said... (3/27/13 8:04 AM) Reply
I love your fabric choice. This looks great on you. I am getting this!
Nessa09 said... (1/8/13 11:00 PM) Reply
Nice!
KatC83 said... (1/4/13 7:32 PM) Reply
I normally like stretch shirts, but I'm glad to have tried this in non-stretch to understand the fit. Cotton sateen is one of my favourites! ggf2005, it's such a time saver having these pre-adjusted patterns. I really like this one!
ggf2005 said... (1/4/13 1:21 PM) Reply
wonderful review all that pressing paid off in a very professional looking shirt. I too love that they are doing more patterns with cup sizes, I am a former DDD with a reduction down to a D.
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/4/13 2:38 AM) Reply
This looks to be a great shirt pattern. I love the bust ruching too - it's very attractive and sets it apart from a "regular" shirt. You are right - princess seams are more flattering and your decision to use a stretch cotton next time is probably a good one. I just love the stretch cotton sateens....when you can find them. Good review. Will look forward to your next version!
KatC83 said... (1/3/13 4:34 AM) Reply
Thanks! And I'm glad you enjoyed the blog post :-)
renren said... (1/3/13 3:35 AM) Reply
This is absolutely fabulous! The color is perfect for you and the shirt fits so nicely. Great job and fun blog post, too.
KatC83 said... (1/3/13 1:41 AM) Reply
Thank you! I'm trying really hard to be more 'professional' in my finishing.
BeaJay said... (1/3/13 1:19 AM) Reply
Great blouse - you have done a wonderful job with the stitching.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 2747

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details