SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8839 (Misses' Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:globalgran
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About globalgran
CO USA
Member since: 9/20/11
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/13 10:40 PM
Last Updated:1/3/13 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Love this. I had to sneak on to your blog to get the full view. Very pretty and am not surprised that you get a lot of wear out of it.
1/3/13 10:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute! Buying this pattern tomorrow. Thanks for the great review.
1/4/13 0:46 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Yum. Loving that aqua color and you've certainly put that piece of fabric to the best use! Very pretty. I think you're correct - it does seem to need just the right fabric to make it look special. There are lots of these loose cardis out there but I particularly love this one.
1/4/13 2:47 AM
jlg said...
Another great jacket.
1/4/13 5:35 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket and fabric!
1/4/13 7:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a snuggly topper this is. I appreciate the thorough review. Pulling this out of the stash and pondering it.
1/4/13 7:16 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm not familiar with this pattern so thanks for your review. The color and shape of your cardi are wonderful.
1/4/13 7:26 AM
jent said...
Gorgeous - love what you did with the ribbed detailing!
1/4/13 7:33 AM
VivianZ said...
Lovely jacket. Question, where is UB? Your bio says you are from Colorado.
1/4/13 8:30 AM
Nan Kay said...
I'm convinced to try this pattern. The two reviews that have been posted of it have been really useful! I was more than a little concerned about the boxy shape, but yours looks super. I do think the fabric has to be just right, and you did a great job of matching fabric to pattern. Nice cardi!
1/4/13 9:50 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I really like how you made this! Beautiful!
1/4/13 11:02 AM
SewWil said...
How did I miss this pattern?!!! Your cardigan turned out great. Thanks for the review.
1/4/13 7:10 PM
Gigi1168 said...
Love that color! great jacket.
1/4/13 11:09 PM
AndreaSews said...
So cute and stylish, and love the color on you!
1/4/13 11:46 PM
Barbara V said...
How beautiful! Love the fabric and color on you!
1/5/13 7:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh so cute! I've made this before as well and have worn it a lot! Definitely a favorite go to garment!
12/14/13 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 7623

photo
by: twotoast

Review