Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7207 (beach dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 117)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/13 11:34 PM
Last Updated:1/4/13 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jackalady said... (6/15/13 1:25 AM) Reply
Am planning to make cove-up for trip to Maui. Thank you for the review as otherwise I would have made it too small. You look fabulous in it.
MNBarb said... (1/4/13 8:02 PM) Reply
Very Flattering!
prostheticsgirl said... (1/4/13 4:10 PM) Reply
I may have to make one too! This does seem like the perfect beach cover-up
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/4/13 8:08 AM) Reply
It turned out great, Valerie! I want one of these :)
Margaret said... (1/4/13 5:00 AM) Reply
Looks very elegant on you! Glad it worked out despite the potential sizing issues.
valerie sews said... (1/4/13 4:15 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies. 2 Airdales n Me I had a look at that collection. Very interesting. I had never heard of victoria Jones before. My daughter wanted something to go over a swimsuit rather than a dress as such. In the shorter length it is far less formal looking than it is on me!
Lisa30 said... (1/4/13 4:12 AM) Reply
Looks great on you!
pdiddly said... (1/4/13 3:20 AM) Reply
great looking beach dress
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/4/13 2:33 AM) Reply
Just had a look and someone has reviewed the pareo pattern and rated "highly recommended". Sorry, don't know how to link the review. I found it from an Advanced Search.
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/4/13 2:29 AM) Reply
I have a pattern that looks similar in the front but has more coverage in the back. It's from the Victoria Jones Collection. www.victoriajonescollection.com and click on the 300 Resort Series. I haven't made the pattern but it's possible someone out there has and submitted a review...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details