Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7207 (beach dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 117)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/13 11:34 PM
Last Updated:1/4/13 0:50 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jackalady said... (6/15/13 1:25 AM) Reply
Am planning to make cove-up for trip to Maui. Thank you for the review as otherwise I would have made it too small. You look fabulous in it.
MNBarb said... (1/4/13 8:02 PM) Reply
Very Flattering!
prostheticsgirl said... (1/4/13 4:10 PM) Reply
I may have to make one too! This does seem like the perfect beach cover-up
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/4/13 8:08 AM) Reply
It turned out great, Valerie! I want one of these :)
Margaret said... (1/4/13 5:00 AM) Reply
Looks very elegant on you! Glad it worked out despite the potential sizing issues.
valerie sews said... (1/4/13 4:15 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies. 2 Airdales n Me I had a look at that collection. Very interesting. I had never heard of victoria Jones before. My daughter wanted something to go over a swimsuit rather than a dress as such. In the shorter length it is far less formal looking than it is on me!
Lisa30 said... (1/4/13 4:12 AM) Reply
Looks great on you!
pdiddly said... (1/4/13 3:20 AM) Reply
great looking beach dress
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/4/13 2:33 AM) Reply
Just had a look and someone has reviewed the pareo pattern and rated "highly recommended". Sorry, don't know how to link the review. I found it from an Advanced Search.
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/4/13 2:29 AM) Reply
I have a pattern that looks similar in the front but has more coverage in the back. It's from the Victoria Jones Collection. www.victoriajonescollection.com and click on the 300 Resort Series. I haven't made the pattern but it's possible someone out there has and submitted a review...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 6520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Curve Runner 8 inch

Curve Runner 8 inch

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details