SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7207 (beach dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/13 11:34 PM
Last Updated:1/4/13 0:50 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jackalady said...
Am planning to make cove-up for trip to Maui. Thank you for the review as otherwise I would have made it too small. You look fabulous in it.
6/15/13 1:25 AM
MNBarb said...
Very Flattering!
1/4/13 8:02 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I may have to make one too! This does seem like the perfect beach cover-up
1/4/13 4:10 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
It turned out great, Valerie! I want one of these :)
1/4/13 8:08 AM
Margaret said...
Looks very elegant on you! Glad it worked out despite the potential sizing issues.
1/4/13 5:00 AM
valerie sews said...
Thanks ladies. 2 Airdales n Me I had a look at that collection. Very interesting. I had never heard of victoria Jones before. My daughter wanted something to go over a swimsuit rather than a dress as such. In the shorter length it is far less formal looking than it is on me!
1/4/13 4:15 AM
Lisa30 said...
Looks great on you!
1/4/13 4:12 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking beach dress
1/4/13 3:20 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Just had a look and someone has reviewed the pareo pattern and rated "highly recommended". Sorry, don't know how to link the review. I found it from an Advanced Search.
1/4/13 2:33 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I have a pattern that looks similar in the front but has more coverage in the back. It's from the Victoria Jones Collection. www.victoriajonescollection.com and click on the 300 Resort Series. I haven't made the pattern but it's possible someone out there has and submitted a review...
1/4/13 2:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1252

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: MegWight

Review