SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Angela Wolf> 1123 (The Ruched T)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 1003 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/13 9:43 PM
Last Updated:1/28/13 3:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmodest said...
Wow,very nice. Looking forward to the next version
1/5/13 10:59 PM
JOshiro said...
Fantastic! I love the first album look with the long skirt, so dramatic.
1/6/13 7:43 AM
MNBarb said...
Menopause top, Ha! I love it! What, you aren't going to make a version with pit zips for winter exercising? Really Chenille, this top with jeans or skirt shows off your hard work at the gym. Do I need this pattern?
1/6/13 8:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love it!
1/6/13 9:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, you look hot girl! How adorable! I love what you did with the sleeves. Menopause top, I so need about five of those!
1/6/13 9:44 AM
chenille said...
Thanks, all! It's my first top like this and it was so simple - working on a polar fleece version with thumb holes today...JOshiro, that first look was in a tissue knit and that's what the sleeves look like before ruching.
1/6/13 5:55 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I'm loving the open shoulders! Great work!
1/7/13 2:28 AM
Renren said...
OMGosh, that's beautiful! You made a change I hadn't even thought about. Is that fabric the FM they said to wash before storing/using because it would bleed? It's absolutely stunning in this top.
1/7/13 10:05 AM
chenille said...
Renren - yes - that's the fabric. I did prewash, and I don't see dye coming off BUT I was wearing clear nail polish and my finger nails are stained - but not my skin - weird, I'm going to wrap the left overs in white tissue paper to see what happens. I may need to do another wash with a dye fixative.
1/7/13 12:43 PM
Quickie said...
This is beautifull . Lovely colour. i am eager to see the next
1/8/13 2:28 AM
petro said...
Not what I associate with menopause! Its super.
1/8/13 1:12 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute. I love all of your versions and outfit combos.
1/8/13 2:06 PM
norie creates said...
All very cute!
1/8/13 6:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute variation of the ruched T!
1/8/13 11:40 PM
annakeeton said...
These are clever variations!
1/28/13 6:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! You are set with these great tops!
1/28/13 7:20 AM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! I love the black and white print. It is so striking
1/28/13 5:08 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great collection!
1/28/13 7:12 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Nice placement of fabric on the back of the black and white version. Version with "gloves" looks party-pretty. Amazing variety, all lovely.
1/28/13 8:07 PM
chenille said...
The black and white is my favorite and thanks for noticing - I worked hard to get the pattern placement where I wanted it.
1/28/13 9:16 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Okay, I think I'm like the B&W best, too! The placement of the design is perfect.
1/29/13 0:34 AM
cmcarr said...
All tops are lovely.
1/29/13 0:36 AM
BeaJay said...
Lovely tops - I'm liking the black and patterned block one best - although they are all nice.
1/29/13 9:32 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful tops. You've done a fantastic job, Chenille, and I hope you win!
2/5/13 5:46 AM
StudioCherie said...
I can see you are having so much fun with this pattern. Seems this contest was made for you! Good luck in the contest. Great work!
2/5/13 7:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
So, I guess you really like this pattern! Ha. You should get commissions on the sales your reviews must generate! I'm placing my order. (Now, if I only had your dynamite figure!)
10/3/13 5:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-134

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Simplicity 2115

photo
by: Miss Lola

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now