SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pants and Skirt)

104 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64starstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 79)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/6/13 4:37 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by margy.64 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
knitsewmuch said... (3/6/13 2:54 AM) Reply
Great outfit. The neckline really adds to the look. What a wonderful mistake :). Outfit is very flattering.
goosegreen said... (1/29/13 4:43 AM) Reply
Your top looks great with the wider band & sweetheart neck. Love the skirt too! I've made all the pieces from this pattern & love it. The cardigan is great as a jacket without the tie.
Mazzygirl said... (1/6/13 10:35 PM) Reply
this is my absolute all time favourite, most used, go-to pattern for knits! mostly the t-shirt pattern, I have lost count of how many times I've made this up & have used it as a base for many many variations..... your version looks lovely & I like how you saved your neckline disaster. keep sewing with this pattern & you'll soon be the queen of knits!
Rhoda K said... (1/6/13 12:15 PM) Reply
I agree on the neckline, too. It really looks nice and also love the color. A very pretty outfit.
carolynw said... (1/6/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Great save on the top - outfit looks really lovely. This is one of my favourite patterns - so versatile
Bobbi B said... (1/6/13 8:57 AM) Reply
Agreed. That was a great save on the neckline. I do like this neckline better than the pattern.
mssewcrazy said... (1/6/13 7:09 AM) Reply
Great save on the neckline! I like the skirt and top. I have this pattern but have never sewed it. We are in winter right now but may try a set like yours next summer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5251

photo
by: Marie-Clau...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2007-110

photo
by: petro

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details