SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6656 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Coats)

8 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/13 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mom2Joseph said...
Absolutely gorgeous and your comments are a life saver! Because of your comments regarding using your serger on the inside and the other tips and tricks you used I've decided THIS is the coat for my friend and I can't wait to try it out and then make one for ME. You did a beautiful job and it is simply divine. I can't wait to go shopping and buy all kinds of yummy fabrics to make this for my dear friend! Thank you for all your tips :) God Bless
11/11/14 5:51 AM
Sheila457 said...
Love your coat. You did what I was envisioning when I purchased the same type of fabric, but in a hunter green. Fantastic job.
1/27/13 12:59 PM
ssssdeb said...
The inside looks as good as the outside! You did a very nice job and it looks fantastic on you. I'm making view A now and plan to do view C soon.
1/24/13 11:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful coat. Your are certainly off to an adventurous sewing year. ;-)
1/10/13 4:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
@Curly26. I started using weights some time ago rather than pinning. Easier process and much less likely to nick the blade of my rotary cutter. Good luck with the jacket !
1/9/13 11:11 PM
Curly26 said...
How did u pin the pattern pieces to cut the Sherpa? Thanks for your review.
1/9/13 7:57 PM
Curly26 said...
This pattern is on my to do list and u have inspired me to try to get this done this weekend. Thanks
1/9/13 0:55 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great review, Julie Christie! Love your jacket :)
1/8/13 7:22 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So cozy and pretty! This looks just wonderful on you.
1/8/13 6:25 AM
PattyE said...
Finally someone else made this pattern!! Your coat looks great!
1/7/13 11:24 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is beautiful!
1/7/13 9:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I LOVE this! So pretty! I keep eyeing this pattern, now I have to have it! I love this!
1/7/13 7:16 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic coat, the pattern and fabric really are made for each other! As for the weather needed to wear it, you are welcome to take as much of the ice and snow from N.E. Mo that you can! I've had enough!
1/7/13 3:17 PM
MNBarb said...
I love it! It will be fun to see your other adventure-filled sewing in 2013.
1/7/13 12:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @miausiau-I may try the giant snap idea...thanks!
1/7/13 12:36 PM
miausiau said...
That is a beautiful creation! For closures on coats I'm stuck on giant snaps...easy to operate even with gloves on.
1/7/13 12:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
I think you have the corner of the sewing market with this beautiful coat. You wear it well looks expensive :)
1/7/13 9:01 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous! And perfect for the cold weather we're having here now.
1/7/13 7:23 AM
margy.64 said...
Love your jacket. It certainly is an adventurous start to 2013. Very inspiring although can't bear to think of wearing it at the moment with 43 degree (Celcius) temps expected here tomorrow.
1/7/13 5:22 AM
wendyrb said...
Oops, hit save too soo. I was wondering how to deal with my Denim Sherpa fuzz. Thanks for the tip.
1/7/13 1:47 AM
wendyrb said...
Looks soooooo good on you. Go someplace snowy; you're all set. Thanks for the defuzzing tip- using the lint brush on cut edges. I was wondering how to deal.
1/7/13 1:45 AM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely Outstanding. Really, really well done.
1/6/13 11:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. I would have passed this pattern by, but now that I see your version it is on my list.
1/6/13 11:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
It looks so cuddly! Great looking jacket!
1/6/13 10:41 PM
SewWil said...
Ooooooooh, I LOVE your jacket!!!
1/6/13 10:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 9843 OOP

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now