SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Stretch Pant)

22 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:BeaJay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeaJaystar
NSW Australia
Member since: 10/28/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/13 4:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what an incredible fit you got with these pants. I am in awe of your alteration skills!!
4/16/13 10:53 AM
brissie71 said...
Great pants, BeaJay. Your swap is coming along beautifully.
1/12/13 3:52 AM
betty bushwacker said...
You are off to a fabulous running start this year, I love your outfits and feed on your inspiration. Great stuff!
1/8/13 8:58 AM
Kayabunga said...
Your pants look great ... good for you! Thanks for sharing your blow-by-blow alterations on your blog. I have a friend who is an apple and has voiced the same fitting problems ... until now, I've been at a loss of how best to help her. Thanks so much.
1/8/13 8:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit, I am really impressed. Can't wait to see your other versions and this is an encouragement to get some of that Emma One Sock RPL.
1/8/13 6:57 AM
Baja Susana said...
The green pants are right on trend according to Pantone. Nice job!
1/8/13 1:19 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, cute on you! It is so fun to find a pant pattern you love...make more!!
1/7/13 10:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants! You did a nice job with the fit. Thanks for all the details on your blog about the alterations you did.
1/7/13 9:56 PM
Skye said...
Great looking pants - nice colour and good fit
1/7/13 7:52 PM
BeaJay said...
Thanks for the kind comments. Austragirl - the book is good and I really like their pictures - actual photographs of pattern alterations. This book has a lot of different alterations in and I find the pictures easier to interpret than Fit for Real People - however FFRP has much better written instructions. FFRP did not have the large stomach adjustment for pants. If I could meld both books it would be perfect.
1/7/13 7:42 PM
Austragirl said...
Those pants look excellent. I have the pattern but not the fabric for them so I might try EOS .... My favourite fabric website except as you say for the freight. Do you recommend the alterations book that you used? It's a new one on me.
1/7/13 6:57 PM
Sharonspils said...
Looking fantastic and your adjustments worked out well.
1/7/13 6:41 PM
velosewer said...
Nice work BeaJay. You're right about this style suiting your shape. The colour and fit are great.
1/7/13 5:36 PM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous fit! These look great on you and perfect with the Cate top. Your SWAP is looking good :)
1/7/13 5:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6264

photo
by: magpie57

Review