SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2011-108 

8 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:lucylal
photo

 
 
About lucylal
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/13 5:24 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kikulina said...
Fabulous, the center neckline pleate is amazing!
10/2/14 9:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great dress!
1/9/13 10:56 AM
SavageCoco said...
It fits you like a dream. Well Done!
1/8/13 9:15 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful dress! I went to the pics first and thought the neck pleats were part of the pattern. Would never have known if you hadn't spilled the beans, and I love them! LOL!!
1/8/13 8:51 PM
nicegirl said...
Nice save! I found the neckline on this to gape horribly as well. The pleat is a good "design feature."
1/8/13 10:27 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love dots and that is a very cute dress.
1/8/13 0:04 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I LOVE your fabric and the black belt is a perfect touch. I also think the pleat is a great design feature!
1/7/13 10:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress.
1/7/13 9:59 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty!
1/7/13 9:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have been seeing dotty dresses everywhere. Love this!
1/7/13 9:12 PM
AuntieShel said...
Soooooooo cute!!!!! Love this, the dots are so fabulous! I thought the pleat at center front was a design feature. I so admire that you pulled this out and completed it after a year. Fabulous dress!
1/7/13 8:08 PM
MissCelie said...
Very cute dress! I love the polka dots and the neckline.
1/7/13 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6612

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info