SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2246 (Misses' & Miss Petite Sportswear)

61 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:awesomepotatoes
photo

 
 
About awesomepotatoesstar
Member since: 10/10/11
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/13 7:07 PM
Last Updated:1/8/13 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
awesomepotatoes said... (1/12/13 6:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the positive comments, ladies! Yes, I did have to cut a new collar... but it was worth it.
pammysarry said... (1/9/13 4:15 AM) Reply
loved your review and thanks for the tips. Agree topstitching looks good - think the dress is worth an upgrade from the gas station!!. Traveller dress is in my bucket list to do in 2013, will consider myself forewarned about all things plackety.
ArtAttack said... (1/8/13 6:37 PM) Reply
Super cute on you and congrats for sticking with it...topstitching looks great
norie creates said... (1/8/13 6:27 PM) Reply
Really cute!
prostheticsgirl said... (1/8/13 4:51 PM) Reply
Sorry for the troubles you faced, but your end result is super cute
Laurie Lou said... (1/8/13 2:54 PM) Reply
Woa!!! Nice top stitching!!!! I love top stitching and you nailed it. Too funny on "traveler dress and pockets!!! really fun dress I'd wear it lots! :)
nicegirl said... (1/8/13 10:25 AM) Reply
Nice job on this! The details are really cute, and congratulations on doing the collar and placket. They definitely are not easy beginner elements.
jlg said... (1/8/13 5:28 AM) Reply
I agree, this is super cute.
style inspired said... (1/7/13 8:08 PM) Reply
Nice dress. I like the contrast top stitching. Liesl likes short skirts, but maybe she doesn't design with my age demographic in mind. (I've made three Lisette patterns so I know!)
AuntieShel said... (1/7/13 7:24 PM) Reply
Your dress looks really cute in the thumbnail, Icouldn't enlarge it, don't know if it's my computer. Loved your review, so funny! Sorry this dress was more complicated than you expected, but you got a really nice finished dress. Did you have to cute another collar?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Truly Victorian 110

photo
by: kissybelle

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details