Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2012-112 (December Cover Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 9:56 AM
Last Updated:1/8/13 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (1/18/13 10:22 AM) Reply
I'm so jealous - one Burda garment a month. I would love (and curse myself at the same time) to do that. This is beautiful. I was worried the knot on this might be awkward but your version is great so no fears!
Mazzygirl said... (1/10/13 7:14 AM) Reply
that is just beautiful. I can see why you chose this pattern. can't wait for this magazine to hit our local store!
pdiddly said... (1/9/13 4:16 PM) Reply
beautiful - the girls in Russia have made some great versions too - thanks for the link
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/9/13 2:23 PM) Reply
Very distinctive and lovely. No one would dare to take the key and lock this fair lady up!
velosewer said... (1/8/13 5:45 PM) Reply
You really do take on some challenging projects. This is a great style and I can see why it would make an amazing wedding gown or a lovely cocktail dress. Love your work.
petro said... (1/8/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Really nice dress, I'm so glad someone else tried this. Thanks for the links to the Russian makes as well. I agree that it would be a really nice wedding dress.
chenille said... (1/8/13 11:06 AM) Reply
Awesome job and congrats on finishing your challenge! Really appreciate you sharing your drafting changes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 1619

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Simplicity 1913

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details