Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1328 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 544 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/13 9:25 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Ooooh, lovely! I love your choice of fabric; the solid really highlights the design details
1/13/13 9:32 AM
chenille said...
Nice job! Really appreciated all the pics and alterations. Love the color too.
1/13/13 11:06 AM
wingamajig said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern, and it's inspiring to see how lovely it is made up.
1/13/13 11:17 AM
KathySews said...
Nicely done. very pretty dress and I agree, the pleats are great and perfect. great color for you also
1/13/13 11:49 AM
Dynamo said...
Beautiful.
1/13/13 12:51 PM
mnitts said...
Like it very much. Very elegant.
1/13/13 1:54 PM
margy.64 said...
You have created a beautiful dress and you wear it well. That colour looks lovely on you.
1/13/13 9:37 PM
caper81 said...
Lovely dress and great color! Fits you so well :) I have to ask: is that a duct-tape dress form in your photo stream? I just made one this past weekend :)
1/14/13 9:07 AM
mangoflavor said...
caper81, it is a duct tape dress form. I recommend stuffing yours soon. I left mine sitting around for a few weeks and it deflated a bit.
1/15/13 12:21 PM
ggf2005 said...
Nice. The February/March issue of Threads features a cowl neck dress on the back cover and suggests using a small weight to make the cowl hang better.
1/16/13 1:21 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress. Gorgeous color. Looks wonderful on you!
1/19/13 12:03 PM
London Gal said...
I love this dress on you, it's very flattering! Think I'm going to have a go at making this now I've seen it made up...thanks.
2/19/13 9:50 AM
London Gal said...

2/19/13 9:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4225
photo
Review by Vineta77 on 2/10/10
Read Review

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4889
photo
Review by tanny76 on 1/6/10
Read Review

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us