SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5815 

12 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/13 8:52 PM
Last Updated:1/12/13 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Amazing!
8/12/13 12:17 PM
Clareew said...
I've just spotted this review, your jacket is fabulous.
8/7/13 5:35 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
absolutely gorgeous!
1/14/13 0:02 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Simply stunning! Congratulations on such a great addition to you wardrobe!
1/13/13 8:52 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a shame this is OOP. Lucky you to have snagged it and made it into this head-turner! W.O.W.!!
1/13/13 8:40 PM
Erin D said...
Impeccable work. Congratulations!
1/13/13 8:29 PM
kws said...
Great jacket and the wool looks like it will complement so many outfits. Terrific sewing.
1/13/13 2:59 PM
dolcevita said...
How beautiful! The finish is perfect and the collar is wonderful.
1/13/13 1:37 PM
PattyE said...
Really great jacket!
1/13/13 10:53 AM
redside said...
Beautiful! What a gorgeous collar.
1/13/13 10:23 AM
betty bushwacker said...
What a work of art! Thanks for being so detailed in your review.
1/13/13 8:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome!
1/13/13 8:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket, great job!
1/13/13 8:16 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful!
1/13/13 6:47 AM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous jacket! Well done.
1/13/13 6:27 AM
jlg said...
Just wonderful.
1/13/13 6:26 AM
GBK said...
What a fabulous jacket!
1/13/13 5:07 AM
velosewer said...
I love the work you did on this jacket, especially the collar. Great job!
1/13/13 2:53 AM
brissie71 said...
Wow! What a beautiful jacket. I can see this lasting years in your wardrobe!
1/13/13 2:42 AM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning.
1/13/13 1:12 AM
Renata said...
What a lot of work but such a perfect result. I even photocopied your bias insertion method for the sleeve caps for reference. I am pleased I am not the only one who buys several sets of buttons for the one project - another stash in the making!
1/12/13 10:43 PM
regal80 said...
beautiful and inspiring, good job!
1/12/13 10:26 PM
salsera7 said...
Perfection!
1/12/13 9:28 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A truly beautiful jacket. The double collar is so pretty. Thank you for a great review full of tips and information.
1/12/13 9:20 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fantastic jacket. Those bias strips are excellent.
1/12/13 2:54 PM
jlg said...
Great jacket beautifully sewn.
1/12/13 5:35 AM
sewlovefabric said...
Just lovely ...nice job..the bias strip for the sleeve is great. I too use this method and works every time. Love the jacket
1/11/13 8:12 PM
becca a said...
What beautiful work! The photos are fantastic as are your explanations of your process.
1/11/13 10:12 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
The jacket is lovely! Your blog describes so well your steps ; the bias strip for a sleeve cap is so clever. The amount of fullness that was eased in is amazing. The double collar adds such a nice touch. Very helpful photos!
1/10/13 9:47 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely Outstanding. Beautifully done.
1/10/13 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info