SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Reader's Digest Complete (...Guide to sewing: Curtains)

Viewed 1687 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 64)
Favored by: 68 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:03 AM
Last Updated:2/7/05 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said... (2/9/05 9:36 PM) Reply
This book is my FAVORITE reference in my sewing room. It's the first book I reach for to answer a question or show me a better way, from hand stitches to tailoring. I've had it since the original publication date and love it. I especially like the cross referencing at the top of each page. Great job on your project. You should be proud! Drapes can be over whelming with all that fabric!! I enjoyed your review.
SewingSusan said... (2/9/05 7:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabrics and color combination. You are a gifted writer and seamstress!
Nancy Anne said... (2/9/05 6:44 AM) Reply
Love your review! You are too funny.
Hilary said... (2/8/05 9:46 AM) Reply
LOL-your review was very entertaining, and the fabric you chose is great-I like the grommet and ribbon look, too! I might have to do something like that for my bedroom curtains-I just got done w/ a dust ruffle yesterday! :0) It's so fun to decorate(once you muddle through the unending pile of fabric, hehehe.)
Vivienne said... (2/8/05 9:04 AM) Reply
Love the grommet and ribbon treatment to attach the curtains to the rod. And a librarian with an overdue book? That RDCGS must be something.
Leslie in Austin said... (2/8/05 8:47 AM) Reply
I love your daring choice of fabrics--taffeta is so bold and wonderful for curtains. That RD book is my favorite basic technique reference, too. Never noticed the curtain stuff in the back.
MariaDenmark said... (2/8/05 2:17 AM) Reply
Good for you! And good job you did - I would never dare to make lined curtains. Very funny review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5929

photo
by: Jenny80

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5954

photo
by: Sheila457

Review