SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Reader's Digest Complete (...Guide to sewing: Curtains)

Viewed 1686 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 82
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:03 AM
Last Updated:2/7/05 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said... (2/9/05 9:36 PM) Reply
This book is my FAVORITE reference in my sewing room. It's the first book I reach for to answer a question or show me a better way, from hand stitches to tailoring. I've had it since the original publication date and love it. I especially like the cross referencing at the top of each page. Great job on your project. You should be proud! Drapes can be over whelming with all that fabric!! I enjoyed your review.
SewingSusan said... (2/9/05 7:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabrics and color combination. You are a gifted writer and seamstress!
Nancy Anne said... (2/9/05 6:44 AM) Reply
Love your review! You are too funny.
Hilary said... (2/8/05 9:46 AM) Reply
LOL-your review was very entertaining, and the fabric you chose is great-I like the grommet and ribbon look, too! I might have to do something like that for my bedroom curtains-I just got done w/ a dust ruffle yesterday! :0) It's so fun to decorate(once you muddle through the unending pile of fabric, hehehe.)
Vivienne said... (2/8/05 9:04 AM) Reply
Love the grommet and ribbon treatment to attach the curtains to the rod. And a librarian with an overdue book? That RDCGS must be something.
Leslie in Austin said... (2/8/05 8:47 AM) Reply
I love your daring choice of fabrics--taffeta is so bold and wonderful for curtains. That RD book is my favorite basic technique reference, too. Never noticed the curtain stuff in the back.
MariaDenmark said... (2/8/05 2:17 AM) Reply
Good for you! And good job you did - I would never dare to make lined curtains. Very funny review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details