SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Reader's Digest Complete (...Guide to sewing: Curtains)

Viewed 1687 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 64)
Favored by: 68 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:03 AM
Last Updated:2/7/05 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said... (2/9/05 9:36 PM) Reply
This book is my FAVORITE reference in my sewing room. It's the first book I reach for to answer a question or show me a better way, from hand stitches to tailoring. I've had it since the original publication date and love it. I especially like the cross referencing at the top of each page. Great job on your project. You should be proud! Drapes can be over whelming with all that fabric!! I enjoyed your review.
SewingSusan said... (2/9/05 7:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabrics and color combination. You are a gifted writer and seamstress!
Nancy Anne said... (2/9/05 6:44 AM) Reply
Love your review! You are too funny.
Hilary said... (2/8/05 9:46 AM) Reply
LOL-your review was very entertaining, and the fabric you chose is great-I like the grommet and ribbon look, too! I might have to do something like that for my bedroom curtains-I just got done w/ a dust ruffle yesterday! :0) It's so fun to decorate(once you muddle through the unending pile of fabric, hehehe.)
Vivienne said... (2/8/05 9:04 AM) Reply
Love the grommet and ribbon treatment to attach the curtains to the rod. And a librarian with an overdue book? That RDCGS must be something.
Leslie in Austin said... (2/8/05 8:47 AM) Reply
I love your daring choice of fabrics--taffeta is so bold and wonderful for curtains. That RD book is my favorite basic technique reference, too. Never noticed the curtain stuff in the back.
MariaDenmark said... (2/8/05 2:17 AM) Reply
Good for you! And good job you did - I would never dare to make lined curtains. Very funny review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Past Patterns 503

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
No Pattern Used Appliqued Moleskin Cover

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details