SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5502 (Misses' Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/13 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Great looking top! Will take heed about the fabric!
1/12/13 3:18 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Stunning color and great save. Love it!
1/12/13 11:28 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
An entertaining conclusion, but the top looks nice. Great save!
1/12/13 5:53 AM
tigergirl said...
Another thanks for the warning - I've dealt with enough tricky fabrics to last me a lifetime, now I've got another one to add to the avoid list (I just know there'll already be some in my stash though!). considering your trials, you've made a great top.
1/12/13 1:57 AM
Dilliander said...
The finished top is lovely, a great save!
1/12/13 1:50 AM
SewWil said...
Great job saving this top! I love the color and I'm sure it will look very nice on you. I appreciate the warning about the fabric. I hate fabric that grows as you sew. Your tank looks perfectly docile in the picture. Would never suspect the issues it gave you.
1/11/13 9:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, there's nothing worse than that growing fabric! You did a great job with it and the color is divine. I think I will grab this pattern...looks like a great basic. Thanks! Scratch that...I see it's no longer in print!
1/11/13 8:53 PM
SavageCoco said...
Looks pretty good to me. Great save!
1/11/13 8:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Clever save with the tank. From the photo, I would not have known the fabric rib was giving you any trouble.
1/11/13 6:15 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the warning on the fabric. I've had some like it in my cart in the past. You made a great save with the tank. I hope it doesn't grow while wearing.
1/11/13 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2655

photo
by: fern1knits

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info