SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5502 (Misses' Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/13 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the warning on the fabric. I've had some like it in my cart in the past. You made a great save with the tank. I hope it doesn't grow while wearing.
1/11/13 5:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Clever save with the tank. From the photo, I would not have known the fabric rib was giving you any trouble.
1/11/13 6:15 PM
SavageCoco said...
Looks pretty good to me. Great save!
1/11/13 8:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, there's nothing worse than that growing fabric! You did a great job with it and the color is divine. I think I will grab this pattern...looks like a great basic. Thanks! Scratch that...I see it's no longer in print!
1/11/13 8:53 PM
SewWil said...
Great job saving this top! I love the color and I'm sure it will look very nice on you. I appreciate the warning about the fabric. I hate fabric that grows as you sew. Your tank looks perfectly docile in the picture. Would never suspect the issues it gave you.
1/11/13 9:31 PM
Dilliander said...
The finished top is lovely, a great save!
1/12/13 1:50 AM
tigergirl said...
Another thanks for the warning - I've dealt with enough tricky fabrics to last me a lifetime, now I've got another one to add to the avoid list (I just know there'll already be some in my stash though!). considering your trials, you've made a great top.
1/12/13 1:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
An entertaining conclusion, but the top looks nice. Great save!
1/12/13 5:53 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Stunning color and great save. Love it!
1/12/13 11:28 AM
norie creates said...
Great looking top! Will take heed about the fabric!
1/12/13 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1060

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now