Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8854 (Misses' Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 317 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/13 8:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Great job achieving such a lovely fit!
1/21/13 0:36 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Thank you for such an informative review. I like your solutions for fit, hemming, etc. This looks great!( I am having the same mindset about holding off on sewing the gorgeous fabrics..it's good to know I'm not the only one!)
1/21/13 0:44 AM
Mary Gillette said...
I think it fits great too, also love the way you finished the hem. Perfect!
1/21/13 6:04 AM
Pj3g said...
Cute and the fit is great!
1/21/13 7:58 AM
Woolygal said...
Great fit. Use the pattern for a bunch of different tops, just change the neckline.
1/21/13 9:06 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your shirt is awesome, you got the fit just perfect. And I totally love that fabric, wherever did you find it. Well, I usually jump right into the fabric I really love and have to ditch it when it turns into a wadder. Your way is much better, I think. You can at least admire and fondle your fave fabric once in a while :) !!!
1/21/13 6:38 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. I have fabric that is too good to cut too. I try to tell myself that there will always more fabric.
1/21/13 6:58 PM
waikikimum said...
You have a perfect fit on this garment and it looks fantastic. Well done.
1/21/13 11:55 PM
moonthirty said...
Thanks all! It's good to know I'm not alone on the fabric thing. :) AuntieShel -- the fabric was from Girl Charlee!
1/22/13 0:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us