SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/13 8:37 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonthirty said...
Thanks all! It's good to know I'm not alone on the fabric thing. :) AuntieShel -- the fabric was from Girl Charlee!
1/22/13 0:36 AM
waikikimum said...
You have a perfect fit on this garment and it looks fantastic. Well done.
1/21/13 11:55 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. I have fabric that is too good to cut too. I try to tell myself that there will always more fabric.
1/21/13 6:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your shirt is awesome, you got the fit just perfect. And I totally love that fabric, wherever did you find it. Well, I usually jump right into the fabric I really love and have to ditch it when it turns into a wadder. Your way is much better, I think. You can at least admire and fondle your fave fabric once in a while :) !!!
1/21/13 6:38 PM
Woolygal said...
Great fit. Use the pattern for a bunch of different tops, just change the neckline.
1/21/13 9:06 AM
Pj3g said...
Cute and the fit is great!
1/21/13 7:58 AM
Mary Gillette said...
I think it fits great too, also love the way you finished the hem. Perfect!
1/21/13 6:04 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Thank you for such an informative review. I like your solutions for fit, hemming, etc. This looks great!( I am having the same mindset about holding off on sewing the gorgeous fabrics..it's good to know I'm not the only one!)
1/21/13 0:44 AM
jenleeC said...
Great job achieving such a lovely fit!
1/21/13 0:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2740

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Other Pristine Swing Dress

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info