SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 200965-1006 (Jungle January dress)

Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tigergirlstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/13 6:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
This is magnificent. I have a similar piece of fabric I've brought out and put back for the same reason. Will have to stare at it again. GREAT job!
1/15/13 7:22 AM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful use of your wild fabric!
1/15/13 7:44 AM
Quickie said...
Wonderful cretivity
1/15/13 8:09 AM
caper81 said...
Looks great! Love the cut of this dress and how you used the black on top and a print below. I have definitely picked up some tips :)
1/15/13 9:40 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great look, you did a marvelous job coming up with a style that worked with your panels. Very creative!
1/15/13 9:48 AM
SavageCoco said...
Excellent!
1/15/13 11:00 AM
bigalsgal said...
GREAT JOB!
1/15/13 2:05 PM
velosewer said...
This is a beautiful piece of work. It's all balanced nicely and the print is purrfect.
1/15/13 2:48 PM
Huntwoman said...
Love it! Such a fun dress.
1/15/13 3:24 PM
tigergirl said...
Thanks! I'm glad I finally get to wear it instead of just look at it and that the whole winging it thing worked out which is not always the case but knits can be forgiving when it comes to that. Worth the $3 a metre I paid.
1/15/13 3:46 PM
tigergirl said...
@mollyshark - I probably would have put it back again if I hadn't had more panels as a back up for the collossal failure that it could have been. I'm really curious to see your fabric now.
1/15/13 3:48 PM
tigergirl said...
@caper81 - glad you got some tips ......... what were they? (Ignore the rules and cut off grain, use a straight stitch on a knit fabric and lions are smokers? ;) )
1/15/13 3:52 PM
margy.64 said...
Just love your fabric and using the black fabric has made the print even more dramatic. Perfect style to showcase your fabric too. Great work.
1/15/13 7:26 PM
PattyE said...
Great job placing the fabric...fabulous dress!
1/15/13 7:39 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Great use of your fabric.
1/16/13 0:52 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the tips too!
1/16/13 1:48 PM
RLL said...
Well THAT really draws the attention. What a fabulous dress!
1/16/13 3:34 PM
caper81 said...
haha :) I plan to make a dress similar to yours. I think I can figure it out. I got a kick out of your review :)
1/16/13 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now